We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow experience, nice resort, great food.”
Review of SeaShell, Havelock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SeaShell, Havelock
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Havelock Island
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow experience, nice resort, great food.”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We visited there in may 1st week for our honeymoon, weather is raining all time but we loved it, and just by entering the resort we fall in love with it, our is lagoon cottage, nearest one from water and it was spacious, clean and v nice, no room service but didn’t feel to have room service love the privacy. Special credit to all stuff of the resort, always smile on their face and very friendly and helpful. Love the stuff, resort, rooms, food.

Room Tip: prefer to choose lagoon room, try Chinese…
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhijit2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    181
    40
    9
    31
See reviews for
188
242
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at sea shell havelock for 2 days. Its a really nice resort. Staff there is really nice made every effort to make our stay comfortable. Restaurant serves good food and servers are very friendly (Specially Mr. Deepankar).

Room Tip: Chalet rooms are nice and lowest priced. Booking directly gives more flexibility with checkout time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pankaj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Hotel Categorization, location and rooms -

Well almost all the resorts on this small island are on one beach or the other. Sea Shell is the closest to the harbor (1 km), the small market (1 km) and is on beach 2. Beach 2 looks more like a small private beach where you will not have outside crowd barring the resort guests. So we have our space there. The resort as such is a perfect place to unwind, to de-stress. With tall coconut trees spanning the entire resort, it’s very pleasant out there barring the risk of a coconut falling once in a while. We took the Andaman Lagoon, the most spacious room type in the resort and we did well with our decision. The other rooms (Chalets and Villas) are quite small and may not fit well if you are a family and like space on a leisure holiday. The rooms are simple with minimum provisions. You have a TV, AC, Fan, Coffee Maker. No hot water if you are not a kid or an aged person. (Anyways, you may not need it). No Intercom facility. This hurts a bit when for every request you have to walk to the reception, though the distances are not huge.

Hotel Staff Attitude -

The staff was very cordial. Especially the front office and the restaurant staff with whom we interacted. They always had a smile on face. We were there at this place on 4/11 when the Tsunami alert was raised and the hotel staff did not fail to reassure us that we are safe. They never panicked though they did not know what they would do if at all tsunami came. However, the resort is near shallow waters and there is a hill overlooking the resort. Just in case tsunami strikes, the hill will bear the brunt of the force and the shallow waters will kill the wave. So not much to worry. This was an enlightening piece of information provided by the resort manager. And it felt logical. This information might help those who are worried about another earth quake and tsunami. :)

Food -

Food was great. Having gone with our son, all of 6 years but full of tantrums when coming to food, we got what we ordered for the way we wanted it. We stayed there for 2 days and enjoyed every meal we had there. Complimentary breakfast did not have the range of spread we are used to in big hotels in big cities but it was good and manageable. They serve coconut water for drinks in the breakfast. That was different and refreshing. We like it a lot. All kinds of cuisine are available. I guess food at sea shell must be one of best on the island as we saw lots of groups coming in to the hotel only for food. The staff was also very accommodative with the customized requests we made. Since the island’s only mode of transport is by sea, at times you may not have a few things on the menu for want of the raw material. I wouldn’t complain, though. Constraints are there everywhere.

Basic Facilities -

For entertainment, if one is looking for something other than beaches, there is an indoor play area where they have a carom board. Other than that the entire resort is a place to have fun as our son proved it. We played cricket, he ran all over the place, played with sand and made merry.
Laundry facility is absent.

Final Remark -

I guess all the resorts must be the same on the island, facilities wise, but if food is a concern, then Sea Shell is a safe bet. Plus its proximity to the market and jetty can add in a few points in its favor.

Room Tip: If you are looking for space go for Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vamsi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

In april 2012, we visited port blair and havelock island. Seashell resort in havelock is a wonderful place to stay if you are interested in peaceful holidays.
The hotel is very good, at sea side. You can enjoy both high and low tide of sea from here.
Hotel is having cottages, big cottages and duplex cottage. We stayed in duplex cottage no 127. It was just wonderful. Staff is very good and food is excellent (Indian food ).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank puneet265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were there for 4 days in Havelock @ Seashell... One of the very good resorts which serve veg food. It has an amazing Bar just in centre of coconut trees and 50m from GovindNagar beach. (It has very good diving points but the beach is scaled).
Very good service (although hot water is not available... I don't think hot water is required at all because of humidity and temp around 28-29 C), infact they planned the trip for entire four days and also arranged for Scuba diving @Barefoot which was more fun.
Major advantage is its vegetarian cuisine... paneer was fresh like the fish we get there.
Right from the receiving us from Havelock pier till dropping us, it was very good experience overall.

Room Tip: It is better to get their normal rooms (where you need not get down for using washrooms), but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ganeshmuralidharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
3.3 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.6 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
21.4 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
22.2 km away
SeaShell, Neil
SeaShell, Neil
#2 of 6 in Neil Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
23.5 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Neil Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaShell, Havelock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaShell, Havelock

Property: SeaShell, Havelock
Address: 3 Havelock Island, Havelock Island 744211, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,363 - ₹ 21,637
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaShell, Havelock 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beach side resort provides an excellent view of the clear emerald waters and coconut trees studded beach. Its well-appointed suites with modern amenities, warm and welcoming staff ensure that guests are comfortable and cared for. Dining options include our all-day dining "Urban Tadka" which serves a multi-cuisine fare. "Fluidz" our bar gives you splendid view of the sea with the mouth smashing mocktails, cocktails and flavorsome seafood. With well trained staff manning the kids play zone, couples can relax and enjoy the serene beauty of the resort, or indulge in some spa therapy or choose our in house scuba diving centre to explore the ocean. With the swimming pool having a kid's pool and a Jacuzzi, you are bound to have a memorable and fun time with your family at SeaShell, Havelock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your SeaShell, Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Havelock Hotel Havelock Island
SeaShell, Havelock Havelock Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing