We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay - Nice Resort”
Review of SeaShell, Havelock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SeaShell, Havelock
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Havelock Island
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay - Nice Resort”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My wife and me stayed in Sea Shell at Haveloc Island during last week of February 2012. This was our honeymoon trip. The resort is well maintained with private seaside ( I wont call it a beach ) and lots of coconut trees. We were given welcome drinks (coconut water ) on arrival. We opted for Andaman Lagoon rooms which are bigger in size (compared to Chalet ) and offer more privacy as they are located little away from main resort. Room was well maintained and cosy. I would recommend lagoon/chalet rather than Villas. I found it little disadvantageous to have washroom at ground floor ( room in first floor ) especially if you have female members. The resort has a nice restaurant (sans room service) and open Bar. We had tried both Indian and Chinese at the restaurant which we found tasty and service was acceptable. Bar offers cocktails, mocktails as well as array of sea food platters (limited in options but tasty and reasonably priced ). We found front desk people helpful (arranged sea side dinner table for us on request ) and courteous. I would recommend this resort and would love to visit the place once again.

Lastly our local tour guide Mr.Abdul (Holiday In Waves ) perfectly planned the whole Andaman Trip. Heartiest thanks to him.

Like: Sea front, rooms, restaurant, Bar , staffs
Dislike : My wife was scared by presence of 3-4 stray dogs inside the resort premises.

Room Tip: Chalet or Lagoo. Not the Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sayan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    183
    41
    9
    31
See reviews for
192
244
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

SeaShell Resort is one of the most beautiful resorts I have ever visited. It is situated right on the sea shore and just a Km away from the jetty, so the location is awesome. They have there private beach which is amazing, you can see live sea shells walking on the shore. It was an experience in itself.

Coming to the rooms, there are beautiful cottages and 4 andaman Villas. Andaman Villas are nice but there is a major problem with them. In andaman Villas, the room is on 1st floor and the washroom is on ground which is very inconvinient. So, I would suggest to go for normal cottages rather than Andaman Villa. The restaurant is nice, service is slow but you can live with it as food is great plus no one is in hurry when on vacation :) . Dont go for a buffet in night, its not worth. Just order your food from menu and that would be economical and delicious.

They have a small but beautiful bar also. Its pretty relaxing to sit there and have a couple of drinks in the evening. The staff is very co-orperative and humble. Overall, mine was a great experience and I would like to recommend this resort to everyone travelling with Family or as a couple.

Room Tip: Just go for normal cottages rather than andaman Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaibhav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
751 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,059 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I spent 2 nights in this resort and I tell you this this place is excellent to stay.Individual cottage near to sea shore. We stayed in room no 108. Nice and clean room with LCD TV and AC. Property is in tall coconut trees and green garden. Night bar is in the middle of premise.
Sea shore is not at all for swimming but you can sleep on wooden benches... staff is cooperative but issue is there is no room service concept. Every time you have to take a small walk at the reception for small things.
Food is ok ok and bit costly compare to the quality. On day 1 we ate in resort and on next day we found B3 restaurant on jetty. I found breakfast too repetitive but you cannot expect different items on Small Island.
Very beautiful place. Scuba diving in Havelock is highly recommended.
Drawbacks:
1.No telecom in room so no Room service
2.No hot water supply so you can request them for hot water but don’t expect to get in time.
We truly enjoyed our honeymoon stay in sea shell. I will love to come back here again.

Tips:
Carry torch while going for dinner.
Try to get Room close to beach as possible.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank priteshkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was in Sea shell duing February 2012 and went for Honeymoon. I stayed only for a day in this resort since it was full on the next days. My experience of Seashell is pretty good. I liked the rooms and restaurant. The food is decent enough and especially I liked the serving. You have all the required peace if you stay here. Later on, I moved onto another resort but since the restaurant is very comfortable we came to Seashell for all our dinners.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santhoshdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The good points are that the location right on a beach is excellent. The cottages are clean and well furnished but the constant smell of drains from the bathroom (despite hotel's attempt to disguise with mothballs!) is unpleasant. Poor service, by what appeared to be untrained staff, in the restaurant let the place down and the breakfast room is a dismal back room with shortages of food. Pay the extra and go to Barefoot!

Room Tip: Delux rooms are larger and quieter away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
3.3 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
558 reviews
1.6 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
604 reviews
21.4 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
367 reviews
22.2 km away
SeaShell, Neil
SeaShell, Neil
#2 of 6 in Neil Island
134 reviews
7.0 km away
Barefoot at Havelock
Barefoot at Havelock
#1 of 12 in Havelock Island
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaShell, Havelock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaShell, Havelock

Property: SeaShell, Havelock
Address: 3 Havelock Island, Havelock Island 744211, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,363 - ₹ 16,665
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaShell, Havelock 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beach side resort provides an excellent view of the clear emerald waters and coconut trees studded beach. Its well-appointed suites with modern amenities, warm and welcoming staff ensure that guests are comfortable and cared for. Dining options include our all-day dining "Urban Tadka" which serves a multi-cuisine fare. "Fluidz" our bar gives you splendid view of the sea with the mouth smashing mocktails, cocktails and flavorsome seafood. With well trained staff manning the kids play zone, couples can relax and enjoy the serene beauty of the resort, or indulge in some spa therapy or choose our in house scuba diving centre to explore the ocean. With the swimming pool having a kid's pool and a Jacuzzi, you are bound to have a memorable and fun time with your family at SeaShell, Havelock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your SeaShell, Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Havelock Hotel Havelock Island
SeaShell, Havelock Havelock Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing