We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kingdom
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa(Havelock Island)
US$ 478
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 111
US$ 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Reef Resort(Havelock Island)
US$ 180
US$ 141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munjoh Ocean Resort(Havelock Island)
US$ 230
US$ 196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silver Sand Beach Resort(Havelock Island)
US$ 132
US$ 112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barefoot at Havelock(Havelock Island)
US$ 201
US$ 157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wild Orchid(Havelock Island)
US$ 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jalakara(Havelock Island)
Cross Bill Beach Resort(Havelock Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
V-Knot Residency(Havelock Island)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
28
24
33
31
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
24
33
31
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooked a deluxe roombed roomground floornice stayradhanagar beachcoconut treesduplexcleanlinessnovwood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The service was excellent. The hotel guides were very friendly, and knowledgeable about the locality. The rooms were spacious and well-maintained. The room service was good. The food was very tasty. All in all, this was good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RituAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

With everything else booked up across Havelock when we went to the island, we decided to pay the Rs.3000 per night for The Kingdom even though it was massively over-budget for us. Whilst swallowing the cost we rationalised that we were going to get a lovely room and delightful staff, and the reviews were really good. However, this wasn't even close to the case. The staff were useless, rude and clearly just there to earn their money when it comes. The room was distinctly average, and massively over-priced for what it was. The bathroom was a state, and we had to ask for it to be cleaned again. The whole decor was outdated and drab, the building was half finished as they clearly ran out of funding 30 years ago when they were still building, and the overall experience very poor. After being promised paradise, we arrived to a place that caused my wife to fall into tears. I most certainly will never go back again, and I would advise caution for anyone considering going here. Personally, I seriously question the other reviews which state this establishment is the perfect place to stay on Havelock, because it was a nightmare for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank alexrolfe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Close to the Havlock Jetty.
Hotel's first floor is built and second floor is incomplete and the moment you enter from main road it gives you uncomfortable feeling. Rooms are ok but you need check the window locks becoz my room's windows latch was not working. Another major problem I faced on both mornings was hot and cold water availability. There was some problem and I was getting either boiling hot waters in all taps or cold waters, I complained about this but they could not find any solution for this and I have to take cold bath. Badly lit and a bit dingy bathroom.
Food was not good. No verity in breakfast, same allo puri and bread butter on both days. Infect one morning I found fish bones in sabzi with puri. For me its still not a issue becoz I am non-veg but what about pure veg people.
The access the beach from main building, one has to cross the road and a cluster of houses across the road.
Overall it was not a good experience.
P.S. The Main picture with title (Elevation (Jun 2010)Provided by management) with top most review is as on today is not the real picture of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sapnakapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed in the cottages of this Hotel very recently. Cottages are well conceived but a little bit of improvements will make them absolutely fine.
Coconut tree garden in front of cottages needs to be landscaped. They are developing a kitchen and dining room and when completed, it will be an excellent facility.
Staff were friendly and courteous. Food was typical Indian style but quite tasteful.
Comparing with other facilities available, we found the place good value for money.
We enjoyed our stay enormously.

Room Tip: Cottages facing the sea are better ones.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The location of this hotel is in a village near beach no. 2. The Jetty of the Havelock Island is only a walking distances away from the hotel. The rooms were well decorated with all new and modern furniture. Room service was really good. Food quality was fantastic. It has a very good restaurant and tourists from other resorts also use to come here for good food.
If you really love to stay a day or two in the lap of the nature and like to taste fresh sea foods then you must visit this place

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Animesh005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews