We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an experience worth remembering...”
Review of The Kingdom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kingdom
Ranked #13 of 17 Havelock Island B&B and Inns
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an experience worth remembering...”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

it was a nice stay in a beautiful place in these beautiful islands...the hotel complemented the beauty of d place with its nice rooms, and a pleasant staff...the rooms were comfortable and worth the amount i paid...though the view is quite ordinary!!!
The food was very good n so i had a nice time in toto...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rakesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    24
    30
    27
    28
See reviews for
54
58
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The service was excellent. The hotel guides were very friendly, and knowledgeable about the locality. The rooms were spacious and well-maintained. The room service was good. The food was very tasty. All in all, this was good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RituAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

With everything else booked up across Havelock when we went to the island, we decided to pay the Rs.3000 per night for The Kingdom even though it was massively over-budget for us. Whilst swallowing the cost we rationalised that we were going to get a lovely room and delightful staff, and the reviews were really good. However, this wasn't even close to the case. The staff were useless, rude and clearly just there to earn their money when it comes. The room was distinctly average, and massively over-priced for what it was. The bathroom was a state, and we had to ask for it to be cleaned again. The whole decor was outdated and drab, the building was half finished as they clearly ran out of funding 30 years ago when they were still building, and the overall experience very poor. After being promised paradise, we arrived to a place that caused my wife to fall into tears. I most certainly will never go back again, and I would advise caution for anyone considering going here. Personally, I seriously question the other reviews which state this establishment is the perfect place to stay on Havelock, because it was a nightmare for us.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alexrolfe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Havelock Island hotels

Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Close to the Havlock Jetty.
Hotel's first floor is built and second floor is incomplete and the moment you enter from main road it gives you uncomfortable feeling. Rooms are ok but you need check the window locks becoz my room's windows latch was not working. Another major problem I faced on both mornings was hot and cold water availability. There was some problem and I was getting either boiling hot waters in all taps or cold waters, I complained about this but they could not find any solution for this and I have to take cold bath. Badly lit and a bit dingy bathroom.
Food was not good. No verity in breakfast, same allo puri and bread butter on both days. Infect one morning I found fish bones in sabzi with puri. For me its still not a issue becoz I am non-veg but what about pure veg people.
The access the beach from main building, one has to cross the road and a cluster of houses across the road.
Overall it was not a good experience.
P.S. The Main picture with title (Elevation (Jun 2010)Provided by management) with top most review is as on today is not the real picture of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sapnakapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed in the cottages of this Hotel very recently. Cottages are well conceived but a little bit of improvements will make them absolutely fine.
Coconut tree garden in front of cottages needs to be landscaped. They are developing a kitchen and dining room and when completed, it will be an excellent facility.
Staff were friendly and courteous. Food was typical Indian style but quite tasteful.
Comparing with other facilities available, we found the place good value for money.
We enjoyed our stay enormously.

Room Tip: Cottages facing the sea are better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
0.2 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.8 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
21.4 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
3.7 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.2 km away
Havelock Island Beach Resort
Havelock Island Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingdom

Property: The Kingdom
Address: Beach No.2 | Govind Nagar, Havelock Island 744101, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Havelock Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,843 - ₹ 5,294
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kingdom 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavishly designed Deluxe Double Bed Rooms displaying an aura of exquisite hospitality and palatial luxury with up-to-the minute conveniences. Facts General: Spacious with neat tiled floor area measuring 160 to 200 Sq ft; well ventilated having window area of 50 Sq ft; provision of inbuilt balcony. Facts Furniture: King size double bed of 61/2’ X 51/2’ with comfortable 4" thick mattress; elegantly furnished with voluminous wardrobe, luggage rack, dressing, and study; a pair of sofa set with centre table in each room. Facts Equipments: Ultra slim 21" colour TV with remote and satellite connection. Full to capacity 185 Ltrs. Refrigerator. Intercom with direct dialing and straight incoming facilities. State of the art DVD player with complimentary CDs. Electronic safe in each room. Facts Bathrooms: Rejuvenating bathrooms, a fine piece of tranquility. Spacious having neat tiled floor area measuring 38 sq ft. 24 hour hot and cold water supply. A/C multicuisine restaurant: Clouds nine at Havelock "The Delicacies." Fine dining ambiance with large capacity of 60 heads, measuring an area of 700 sq ft. Equipped with large flat colour TV. Well skilled and experienced chefs in Chinese, Continental, Tandoor and Indian Recipes. Healthy, hygienic and lip smacking cuisines that will tantalize your taste buds and keep you craving more. Well trained waiters offering service par excellence. A/C Bar: Seventh Heaven at Havelock the "Three Cheers." Cheery atmosphere with adequate capacity of 55 heads, measuring an area of 700 sq ft. Equipped with large flat colour TV. Well stocked spirited stuff to raise your spirits. Place of ultimate contentment with relaxing ambiance to spend hours on end. A/C Conference Room: The fusion of great minds & thoughts "The Senate." An apt location, measuring an area of 700 Sq ft. having a sitting provision of 26 Senates in "U" Shape Formation or over 60 Senates in Class Room Formation. Comfortably furnished befitting long sessions. Equipped with latest audio-video gadgets. A/C Banquet: Royal Dining at Havelock "The Banquet." Imperial dining ambiance with large capacity of 120 heads, measuring an area of 700 sq ft. Equipped with large Flat Colour TV. Facilitated with adequate appliances to render applaudable services. Celebrating Life to its utmost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your The Kingdom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingdom Havelock Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing