We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eco Villa Palm Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havelock Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eco Villa Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Havelock Island
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed at Eco-villa beach resort. A very nice, tidy, comfortable rooms barely steps away from the sea.stayed with family for 3 days which was out of the world!! hired a bike, went for dive, other trips courtesy good info/arrangement by staff of ecovilla!!food was the only problem.. being veggie had to search good restaurants ..but not that difficult. overall excellent people and stay

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagabharathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    52
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
46
57
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

my cottage was just half meter from sea water. after a short survey in Havelock beach, we found that this is the only resort having cottages very closer to sea. Food is amazing, may be this is the only resort having 2 separate kitchen. very friendly staff and owner. we got assistance even from port blair airport. Scuba diving and fishing trips was very organized. this resort having 12 independent cottages and all are facing to sea

Room Tip: Duplex villas are very specious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stalin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

If your holiday is all about wallowing in the sea and lying on the beach, Ecovilla is good bet. The rooms are pretty basic (some rooms more so than others, with just a bed and nothing else - hit the beach now!!). Not all rooms have bathrooms but the ones that do are clean. My room had a bed bug issue which I discovered on the last night.

The management at Ecovilla is courteous, polite, and try really hard to please (but do not succeed) as niceness can go only so far when basic services are lacking. This is largely because they are extremely short-staffed. The rooms and the premises are not regularly cleaned (the trash is not taken out, rooms are not swept). The food which is average takes forever. We lost our patience after a three hour wait for appetisers one night. They do make some good muesli for breakfast.

On the whole Ecovilla is homey place with no frills. A bigger and efficient staff (chefs, cleaners) would probably do wonders to it.

Havelock is tiny and gorgeous. There are resorts there for every budget. Food is good at the German Bakery and the Wild Orchid. The beaches are magnificent and if aquatic activities get monotonous, biking, hiking and wandering around the small island is good fun. Parting words - Take your trash with you when you leave.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HobbesAtomicKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanGURU, Manager at Eco Villa Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2011
Thank you for your valuable review and your suggestion, but we are not agree with the bed bug issue, because we have proper Bed Bug Control Treatment once in a week .
Beach huts are a basic accommodation for back packers and students. we having 2 of it and 3 common bathrooms which exclusively for the guest of beach huts.
About restaurant, we are always advice guest to order food in advance, we having a seafood restaurant which is open from 6 am to 11pm and it’s exclusively for our home guests. Last time orders are getting late due to over crowd. We are sorry for that and we are planning to provide meal plans and buffet from April onwards.
About Room cleaning: as a beach property, cleaning is necessary more than 1 time. As per request, we are providing housekeeping from 9 am to 6pm.
Probably my absence may be can do the things here and there but it’s not happened often and we are sorry for your inconvenience and we will never give the chance to be repeated.
Thanking you,
Sajan Pulinchery,
Manager, Eco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

A group of 18 stayed there for 3 days - must say that the people who run the show were very courteous; however the waiting for food was the hardest part, painful at best

The best deal is to stay at Eco Villa and take off on your own for the food part, hire a cycle from the market, which was a 5 minute walk from the resort, and head off to the German Bakery (Yum), Wild Orchid for some good food, must add there was a lot of options to choose from including street food at the market
Eco Villa has a super view (one of the best on Havelock), try and get a sea facing room which is worth the attempt.
Lots to do at Havelock, Snorkel, Diving options, Cycle / Bike (better cycle) down the road to the elephant camp (no elephants there for sure) - some super beaches though, or simply chill by the tranquil beach
Eco Villa was not the best option but it is not a bad option

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chetanishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights in the Duplex, Rs3000 a night. The room is very basic, don't expect much. You won't even get a place to keep your clothes. For the price they charged it's a waste.

The location is nice. not the best but nice. The people are very friendly and that is what saved out stay there i guess.

Food takes forever to come. Lunch took over 2.5 hours and breakfast took 1 hour.

After 2 nights we moved to Island Vinnie's and we got a room for Rs1500 which i feel was total value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanGURU, Manager at Eco Villa Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2011
Thank you for your valuable review, we are one of the beach resort out of 40 in Havelock, in fact, we are the fist in Havelock and we are very closer to beach in entire Andaman. We are providing facility to our customers like no one. Our price and charges are same for everyone. Our room tariff starts from 500 rupees to 5000 rupees. After starting online booking, we get few “miser bookings”. We are appreciating to book rooms as per your budget .thank you for promoting eco friendly tourism through staying in an eco friendly place .
Thanking you,
Sajan Pulinchery,
Manager, Eco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
0.2 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.5 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.2 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Neil Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
3.2 km away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
3.4 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Villa Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Villa Palm Beach Resort

Property: Eco Villa Palm Beach Resort
Address: Beach 2, Govind Nagar | Havelock Island, Havelock Island, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Havelock Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Havelock Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,600 - ₹ 4,500
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resorts spread in 1.5 Acres of land adjoin to sea in Govindnager village. The distance of cottages and huts are 1 to 5 meters from the beach offering a breathtaking view of the Andaman Sea, lush landscapes, coconut palms, and unspoiled beaches. With its exotic tropical beauty and relaxing hospitality, this getaway is the perfect place to enjoy relaxation and rejuvenation of the mind, body, and soul. The cottages is equped with referigerater, cctv and hotwater with green back up for electricity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eco Villa Palm Beach Hotel Havelock Island
Eco Villa Palm Beach Resort Havelock Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing