We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
sonhomeu
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wedding weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I just love those warm chocolate chip cookies upon check-in!! I went to a wedding this last summer and selected this Doubletree over the other options for two reasons: I could get extra miles on United through United Mileage Plus and also I love their warm cookies! The room was luxurious, clean and big, and the hotel was well-located to restaurants, bars, and not too far from historic downtown. I appreciated having tea in the morning in the room, and also the great, big bathroom. My only complaint is that I am allergic to feather pillows, and the hotel could only find me one tiny throw pillow in the whole hotel that did not have feathers in it. Next time I'll just bring my own pillow! Other than that the staff was friendly, helpful, the rates were good and it was a very comfortable place to stay for the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sonhomeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    87
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
74
51
15
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Terrific Property, terrific staff, GREAT HHonors value for points. The lowest of any property in CAK area.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Brien, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Usually staying at a Hilton means upscale service, refrigerator, great dining and superior room.At the Doubletree Hilton in Akron, our rooms were $250.00 a night. Maybe it was a very busy weekend in Akron, Ohio.
We did love the location and thought the landscaping outside was very nice. We will try to make reservations sooner so that we can stay somewhere else the next time we are in Akron.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dovewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were off to Akron suburb of Fairlawn. Rt 18 offf I 77 to a beuatiful hotel on the corner with Summmit Mall across the street and a Hilton Hotel next door. We see people eating at tables outside the restauraunt. As we enter, we see the lovely lady with a nice smile watching us walk in. I give her my reservation and she types a few items in her computer and greets us a Gold member, very important to Hilton and Doubletree. She tells us she has the perfect Gold member room for us. She hads 2 bags with chocolate chip cookies in them. Up to our room we go, 3rd floor end with extra windows overlooking Summit Mall. A King bed with 7 pillows with a SWEET DREAMS pillow facing us. The down pillows as we chose, the down duvet that was fluffy and the bed felt like a cloud. Then we got in the bathroom to find a 2 person Jacuzzi a long 2 person sink, and honey soap, shampoo, conditioner and another without honey & body lotion with honey.

We went to the restaurant for a drink and a burger, plenty of guests very happy there. Great service. Then up to the room and into the Jacuzzi after the pool had no hot tub next to it. So some romance and we both fell asleep fast in this great bed watching teh flast screen TV that was 37". In the morning we have an evelope under the door. In it is 2 coupons for a GOLD breakfast at the restaurant. We were the only guests there and the waiter handed su the menu which had 26 different meals to choose from. I had eggs fritatta, my husband had a Greek omelette. Marble rye & english muffins. Wolfgang Puck coffee served & also was in the 2 cups coffeemaker in the room that brews 2 coffee packs inserted in the top of the unit and the paper cups in the bottom with water poured in.

Then we went to the Mall to Brookstone for a down comforter that is not goose. Free king pillows that also are down, but not goose. We miss it just driving out of the parking lot. 12,500 points to stay there, which is a 2 rate hotel, and I would have expected 30,000 for a 3. Hilton HHonors is advertising low point count for Gold and Diamond members.

Room Tip: Easily found from I 77 or Turnpike on Rt 18. Summit Mall across the street for chic shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank theawesome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager3180, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Guest:

We are very happy to hear of your great experience with us. As you mentioned, we enjoy a wonderful location with an upscale mall just across the street and convenient access to major highways - and don't you just love Brookstone?!

We are happy that you were able to enjoy the many different amenities and services we offer while you were here. We hope that you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Perfect location! Right near a MALL and food stops right on the main strip near Akron.
We loved this hotel and very clean might I add!
The warm cookies they give you at check-in were amazing after driving all day!
The beds were super soft and pillows comfy. Our bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and nice tolietries! Will def stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SomerJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 km away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
13.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
11.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Address: 3150 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 11,765
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upscale suburb of Fairlawn just a few miles west of downtown Akron and only 30 minutes south of downtown Cleveland. First-class accommodations and a wealth of services including Cafe Bricco, indoor heated pool, state-of-the-art Fitness by Precor, flexible meeting space and 24-hour business center. Our guestrooms are spacious and tastefully appointed and feature premium bedding, large work areas, 32" LCD TV and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing