We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 177
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 222
US$ 193
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
176
98
27
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
98
27
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesacross the streetfront deskexcellent locationsummit mallgreat hotelbed was very comfortablebusiness centerstay there againnice mallthe room was nicethe hotel is cleanshopping and restaurantsgreat staffgreat experienceakron fairlawnbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Terrific Property, terrific staff, GREAT HHonors value for points. The lowest of any property in CAK area.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Usually staying at a Hilton means upscale service, refrigerator, great dining and superior room.At the Doubletree Hilton in Akron, our rooms were $250.00 a night. Maybe it was a very busy weekend in Akron, Ohio.
We did love the location and thought the landscaping outside was very nice. We will try to make reservations sooner so that we can stay somewhere else the next time we are in Akron.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dovewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were off to Akron suburb of Fairlawn. Rt 18 offf I 77 to a beuatiful hotel on the corner with Summmit Mall across the street and a Hilton Hotel next door. We see people eating at tables outside the restauraunt. As we enter, we see the lovely lady with a nice smile watching us walk in. I give her my reservation and she types a few items in her computer and greets us a Gold member, very important to Hilton and Doubletree. She tells us she has the perfect Gold member room for us. She hads 2 bags with chocolate chip cookies in them. Up to our room we go, 3rd floor end with extra windows overlooking Summit Mall. A King bed with 7 pillows with a SWEET DREAMS pillow facing us. The down pillows as we chose, the down duvet that was fluffy and the bed felt like a cloud. Then we got in the bathroom to find a 2 person Jacuzzi a long 2 person sink, and honey soap, shampoo, conditioner and another without honey & body lotion with honey.

We went to the restaurant for a drink and a burger, plenty of guests very happy there. Great service. Then up to the room and into the Jacuzzi after the pool had no hot tub next to it. So some romance and we both fell asleep fast in this great bed watching teh flast screen TV that was 37". In the morning we have an evelope under the door. In it is 2 coupons for a GOLD breakfast at the restaurant. We were the only guests there and the waiter handed su the menu which had 26 different meals to choose from. I had eggs fritatta, my husband had a Greek omelette. Marble rye & english muffins. Wolfgang Puck coffee served & also was in the 2 cups coffeemaker in the room that brews 2 coffee packs inserted in the top of the unit and the paper cups in the bottom with water poured in.

Then we went to the Mall to Brookstone for a down comforter that is not goose. Free king pillows that also are down, but not goose. We miss it just driving out of the parking lot. 12,500 points to stay there, which is a 2 rate hotel, and I would have expected 30,000 for a 3. Hilton HHonors is advertising low point count for Gold and Diamond members.

Room Tip: Easily found from I 77 or Turnpike on Rt 18. Summit Mall across the street for chic shopping.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank theawesome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager3180, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest:

We are very happy to hear of your great experience with us. As you mentioned, we enjoy a wonderful location with an upscale mall just across the street and convenient access to major highways - and don't you just love Brookstone?!

We are happy that you were able to enjoy the many different amenities and services we offer while you were here. We hope that you will be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Perfect location! Right near a MALL and food stops right on the main strip near Akron.
We loved this hotel and very clean might I add!
The warm cookies they give you at check-in were amazing after driving all day!
The beds were super soft and pillows comfy. Our bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and nice tolietries! Will def stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SomerJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend with our one-year-old son for a wedding. We have traveled quite a bit with our son since his birth, and have stayed in 8 different hotels - every time, I put a special request on our reservation asking for a crib to be placed in our room. And every time, I end up calling the front desk to have one brought up. Not a big deal, and it's never bothered me. But I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to our room after check in at the Doubletree, and a pack n play had already been set up! It's the first time any hotel has paid attention to our requests! The little things like this left a great impression on us.

Other positives of our stay - the staff was very courteous, room was spotless and quiet (we were in a room on the first floor and I was a little worried about the noise factor, but we had no issues), and the room service was excellent. They were also very accommodating when it came to early check-in; the wedding we were attending was on a Friday night at 5pm, normal check-in is 4pm. We contacted the hotel several days in advance and they were able to have our room ready by 1pm so we could get clean up and get dressed after a long drive.

My only complaint - and a minimal one at that - is the temperature of the indoor pool. It was 96 degrees outside that day and we were hoping to cool off, but it was VERY warm. Not just the water, but the air inside the pool area was slightly steamy. Understandable to have a heated pool in Akron, Ohio, but it would have been nice to have it turned down a little for the summer. We still enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ucas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager3180, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Traveler: We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Akron/Fairlawn. Our staff reviews all reservations to make sure we do our very best to accommodate special requests. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please know that we'll monitor the pool temperature to keep it more seasonal. Thank you for posting this review!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews