We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pretty good- get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Elyria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Elyria
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
“Pretty good- get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here midway through a crosscountry trip from IA to CT. Had a dog and two rabbits with us, so needed a cheap, pet-friendly place to spend the night before hitting the road again first thing in the morning. Basic room wasn't too bad (get what you pay for), but blankets on bed felt damp. Glad we brought our own! Cheap rates, even cheaper with "roomsavers" travel coupons. Free wi-fi was nice. HBO but no MTV!?! nice outdoor pool and courtyard if we'd checked in earlier in evening.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    34
    46
    35
    37
See reviews for
70
27
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

There was nothing special about the hotel, but it was clean and the staff was very helpful. This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel because of our experience in 2010. The hallways look a little rough, but the rooms are clean and they are working to improve the whole place. Very nice continental breakfast in the morning, too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Rooms and grounds were well cared for and clean.
everything worked. Breakfast was terrific. All the staff, front desk as well as the maids and grounds keepers were very helpful,kind, polite, seemed glad we were there. We had a good time and we'll come back again.

Room Tip: We had two rooms-both were excellent-
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank us_and_them_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Mold mold mold.... was a assigned a room upon arrival. Smelled musty when entering... left door open to air the room out, to no avail. Mold growth (the furry kind) was growing behind and around the nightstand and beds on the wall.... Asked for a new room... Same problems minus the mildew smell. Asked for a new room again.... no mold/mildew this time. Sheets were dirty (what looked like shoe prints), carpet was heavily stained and made us wonder ... immediately started looking for a chalk outline. None found but on our way out noticed the door of the adjacent room had been kicked in. Made us question how safe the area was. Having children with us we were definitely not willing to stick around and the front desk clerk was kind enough to issue us a refund. Stayed at the Red Roof Inn a mile up the road, and only cost an extra 10 - 15 bucks. Well worth the move!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yates_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elyria hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We just needed a place to put our heads for one night. Checked in late and left early...thank goodness! It was dirty. Not filthy, but dirty. Like the vacuum didn't reach all the way to the wall and the carpet bordering the wall about 4 inches was piled with dust. The bathroom was gross. There were unidentified splatter marks all over the door and wall and the tub was moldy. At check-in we had 6 and told them so that is why we rented the room with 3 double beds, and she couldn't find a 6th pillow for us. I told her that was not acceptable and after moaning and groaning about who took our reservations as if to find someone to blame, she found a malformed pillow in the back. I don't think it was good enough for a quick overnighter. Find someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurab7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
12.1 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
11.5 km away
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport - N Ridgeville
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport -...
#1 of 2 in North Ridgeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elyria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elyria

Property: Super 8 Elyria
Address: 910 Lorain Blvd, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,481 - ₹ 5,188
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super 8
Elyria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing