We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel has an awesome breakfast with made to order omelettes and the bar is small but nice. However the noise from the atrium is so loud until after the bar closes its hard to get to sleep. The rooms are nice just wish the rooms were quieter.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for you review of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am pleased to hear that over all you had a pleasant experience. I am terribly sorry that you were disturbed by Atrium noise however.

I hope that you will consider trying us again in the future.

Once again, my apologies.

Sincerely

Becky Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Very beautiful hotel inside and out, vey clean in all areas of hotel. Checkin area was well staffed and was quick. Breakfast was the best seen -plenty of seating within the hotel 1st floor to accomadate the large volume of personnel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank johnsV875ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for the great review of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our complimentary cooked to order breakfast.

Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Thank You for Being our Guest.

Becky Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel Friday and Saturday night last weekend. The hotel was filled with children from I believe a soccer tournament. They were running around the hotel all weekend. Stopping the elevators on all floors, running up and down the hallways. After waiting 10 minutes for an elevator from the 7th floor it finally arrived covered in juice/soda on the floors & walls. Front desk said they can't do anything about the noise as it is up to the parents to speak to their children. I have stayed in many hotels with sports teams attending tournaments and have had no problems. The hotel staff in this particular hotel ignore the situation so it continues. I expect more from Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DogLoverToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the challenges that you had with the children in the hotel and also how m staff handled your situation. That is certainly not acceptable. Please know that I will meet with my front desk team to reinforce how situations like this should be handled.

I would like to try to make this situation right for you if you would be able to contact me off line at 614-602-0112.

Again my most sincere apologies.

Becky Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I have stayed here several times on business. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean. Only issue is the rooms don't get cool enough for me. The breakfast is amazing and the complimentary happy hour was nice as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Melinda831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank You for taking the time to publish a review about The Embassy Suites in Dublin. I greatly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoy the hotel.

Please let me know when you are arriving for your next trip and I will have maintenance take a look at your air conditioning to see if it can be adjusted. I am sorry that you were too warm.

Thank You for Being a loyal Customer.

Becky Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a ground floor courtyard which is nice but with 8 floors everything echos from the courtyard to your room. Since there is not a hallway to your room everything is open to the courtyard. In the courtyard their are free pool tables so if people are being loud and playing pool at night the advantage of having a separate space for your kids is not really an advantage because the people are loud playing pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank You for taking the time to publish a review. Please accept my most sincere apologies that you were disturbed by noise during your recent visit. We try very hard to enforce our quiet hours that begin at 11:00 PM nightly and we too are disappointed when we fail to do so. I am terribly sorry for any inconvenience.

I hope that you will come back and try us again sometime when your travel plans find you in our area.

Thank You for Being our Guest.

Becky Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
2.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
2.7 km away
Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Address: 5100 Upper Metro Pl, Dublin, OH 43017-3384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 7,653 - ₹ 16,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all-suite hotel in Dublin located near I-270 north of Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing