We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I stayed here for a wedding in the area. While my room was clean, and hotel reception/bar/restaurant staff were great, the check in and check out attendants were rude and unfriendly. I will go back to staying at Marriott's for personal trips.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review. I am so sorry to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff. This is certainly not acceptable.If you would please contact me off line at 614-602-0112, I would like to get more information from you regarding this situation. I would certainly like to try to make things right with you.

Thank You for Being our guest.

Becky Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We visit the Columbus Zoo every year since 1995 and Embassy Suites Dublin is the best place to stay. Many restaurants and shopping opportunities near by. Please the people at Embassy are the best. Quiet rooms, great breakfast, we love it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your great review of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that your annual trip to The Columbus Zoo was a success. Please come back and stay with us again next year if not before.

Thank You for Being our Guest.

Becky Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel is right off the interstate and within walking distance to Dublin. It is close to restaurants, with a few right across the street. The hotel and rooms are clean and inviting. The staff is great and always willing to help if needed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank H415XRjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for The Great Review of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I greatly appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel and our staff.

Please come back and stay with us again soon when your travel plans find you in our area.

Thank You for Being our Guest.

Becky Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

By 9:00 on Fri night, the hotel atrium, halls and elevators were filled with young sports teams for a tournament. The noise was unbearable. The hotel offered us a choice to stay for half price, or check out on arrival day at no cost. We left. Friends who stayed said breakfast was chaos.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the athletes in the hotel. We try very hard to take care of all of our different types of guests and I am sorry that we failed to do so in your situation.

If their is something that I can do to help to make this situation right, please contact me off line at 614-602-0112 .

Once again, my apologies.

Thank You for Being our Guest.

Becky Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

OK, so we stayed here during Labor Day weekend when there was a lot of girls soccer teams in the house. They spent the whole weekend screaming and running around the atrium, making this the loudest hotel ever. Probably their parent's fault. The hotel is really nice and the managers reception cannot be beat, but make sure you are staying here during the week when it's going to be quiet. Otherwise, bring your earplugs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank TandemBikeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank You for taking the time to publish a review about your recent experience. Please accept my most sincere apologies that you were bothered by noise from the soccer kids that were in the hotel. Please know that we do our very best to monitor the children while they stay with us but clearly failed to do so in this situation. We will certainly work to improve in the future.

Please come back and try us again some time so that you can see this is not typical of our location.

Thank You for Being our Guest!

Becky Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
2.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
2.3 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Address: 5100 Upper Metro Pl, Dublin, OH 43017-3384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 7,556 - ₹ 16,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all-suite hotel in Dublin located near I-270 north of Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing