We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Booked based on closed proximity to zoo which was our destination in Columbus. Staff was nice when I spoke with them. Room had some sort of smell that was not normal but we were tired when got in. Immediately found two Beatles which I would describe as June bugs where I'm from inside our room. We had to use pull out bed from couch and underneath the couch was kids cereal not belonging to my family. The room itself was was outdated and the carpet when walking on it would make your feet dirty. Old tile shower that calk job was in need of a redo. Breakfast was ok in the mornings. I've definitely stayed in worse but more importantly I've been in better and this one needs to be better.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie B, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

I would like to first, thank you for you for staying with us, and secondly thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues with your room, I assure you the items you brought up have been addressed, and we are sorry for the disappointment you experienced. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and for bringing these issues to our attention.
Connie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We had booked a block of rooms here for my wedding. I had booked a room for myself and my men. When I had checked into the hotel, I had told them I had three service digs and they told me no problem and gave me a magnet for the dpor that said dogs, to let rhe cleaning people know. The day after my wedding which was Sunday July 10, the staff was so nice in helping myself move into another smaller room for another night. They didn't have me take all my thinks out and wait till their check in at three. Instead they called me before check out and told me the room was read. They told me to call at 11 to see if they had a room or I was keeping the room I had. I did get a new room. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie B, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

I would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel, and for you kind words. I will definitely share this with the staff. Our goal is always for our guests to enjoy their stay, and we love it when they come back and visit us again. We wish you and your new spouse the best of luck, and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again if you make future trips to the Dublin area.
Best Wishes
Connie & The Cloverleaf Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We had plans to stay at this hotel on a weekend trip to visit friends in Columbus. Two days before the trip we learned our infant son had passed away at 19 weeks. We phoned the hotel 36 hours prior to check-in and were told they needed manager approval to cancel the charge. We have now, three days later, returned home from the hospital after delivering our dead child, and learned that Connie the general manager has made the decision to charge us several hundred dollars anyway. I can't imagine the kind of heartlessness that goes into a decision like that.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe b, SVP at Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Mr & Mrs. Harper, First my sincere apology for your loss. We strive to provide first class servcie to every guest and I was disappointed to hear we failed to resolve the issue of your request to cancel your reservation in a timely manner. We did cancel your reservation and reversed all charges. It was not that we were not willing to cancel the reservation but due to the Advanced Booking Rate Plan you booked through it takes some additional steps to ensure this would be canceled and you not be charged.
Thank you for speaking with me this morning on the phone and your understanding as to why to took additional time to reverse the reservation.

Once again my sincere apology for the inconvenience and for your understanding and patience. Your family is in our prayers.

Joe Bryson SVP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed there last night and awoke to a bed bug on my pillow! The maintenance guy who came was excellent and confirmed it was indeed a bed bug. He said to pack up and get out as fast as we could. The manager Connie that I spoke with was horrible. She lied to us and was extremely unprofessional. When we asked her for a report of the situation she refused. She said a professional company was coming to investigate the room but she would not provide me with when nor would give me the name of the company. Terrible experience. Spent the whole day driving around getting our clothes laundered and buying new clothes to wear. Do not stay here. Very dirty.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank christinatrip1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe b, VP at Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Christina, I was disappointed to hear we failed to meet your expectations with your recent stay. As to the complaint of Bugs, we have our property serviced by a professional pest control company weekly to ensure our giests have a clean room. Immediatly upon your information we contacted our service vendor and had them come out to inspect the room you had occupied and they found no evidence of any signs of pest activity in this room or any signs of pests. They did indicate that an insect/beetle/flying insect could have come into the room when the door was open but that there is no evidence that it was a bed bug.

As you are aware out of courtsey we did refund 100% of your cost and even provided a 50.00 allowance to have your clothing laundered as an added service. We want all our guests to bve 100% satisfied with our property.

We take our guests satisfaction as a top priority and do apologize that you had a issue while visiting us.

Regards
Joe Bryson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Their complimentary breakfast was good, with hot and cold food choices. They also had a complimentary happy hour Monday through Thursday. Enjoyed the pool and the hot tub, and we took their shuttle to the Columbus Zoo. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: There were 9 of us and they put us in adjoining rooms - just ask for their best fit for your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie B, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for choosing The Cloverleaf Suites, and for your review. My staff and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and athat you were able to take advantage of the things we had to offer the pool, shuttle, and social hour. Once again thank you for staying with us, and we hope that if you come to the area again we will have the opportunity to accommodate you.
May you have many safe & happy travels,
Connie & The Cloverleaf Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
3.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
2.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
5.2 km away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin

Address: 4130 Tuller Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-9502 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 6,740 - ₹ 10,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for business or a vacation, you will enjoy every moment of an extended stay at Cloverleaf Suites. We offer executives and families alike a comfortable place to relax, with amenities that create a truly luxurious experience. Cloverleaf Suites is the premier choice among extended stay hotels in the Columbus, Ohio area. We are conveniently located off of I-270 in Dublin, and are close to: Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, Greater Columbus Convention Center, Ohio State University. The comforts of home make travel easier. Each spacious suite includes a fully stocked kitchen with full-sized appliances, cookware and dinnerware, a living room with a sleeper sofa, and flat-screen televisions. Cloverleaf Suites also provides free wireless Internet, a free hot and fresh breakfast buffet, free parking, and more to truly help you feel at home. Room to relax and unwind. Our variety of rooms will suit any type of traveler's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Dublin
Chase Hotel By Woodfin
Woodfin Suites Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing