We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Relaxing Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Dresden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Dresden
Ranked #1 of 4 Dresden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Relaxing Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed one night at the Inn and found great hospitality and relaxing comfort. Burke is outgoing and relaxed and made our stay the same. We opted to have dinner as well which was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snugdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
151
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed two nights at the Inn at Dresden to celebrate my birthday. From the get go, innkeeper Burke took great care of us. We really enjoyed staying in the spacious "City Lights" room and took full advantage of the quiet balcony with a view and loved the jacuzzi tub. The inn is very homey and comfortable and with Burke's hospitality, we felt welcomed to relax.

Breakfast was amazing both days and Burke was even willing to share recipes. We had reserved dinner in advance for our second night, it was also a top-notch meal. Burke recommended a local BBQ restaurant which was good as well. There is a cocktail hour with wine and cheese each evening and fresh cookies are available all the time.

There's not much going on in Dresden, which is perfect for peaceful relaxation. We did visit Roscoe Villiage in nearby Coshocton on our way to the inn and drove to The Wilds in Zanesville after checking out. Amish country is not too far either. It was a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TazsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

A charming home with outstanding hospitality - - the innkeepers went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We had many laughs and will cherish this weekend for years to come. We have already made reservations for NEXT March and will stay an extra night. This is a wonderful place full of history and the rooms are beautiful. A definite must for a getaway! you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonshinex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCHESTER HILLS , MICHIGAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

This was our third time staying at the Inn -- Why because we love the people that run this gem- the view - the food - the peace we feel here everytime -IT'S HARD TO LEAVE
Bill and Burke did a great job of taking care of us -- even with Verona gone and we missed seeing her .

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROBEN1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
round mountain, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

I have never felt more at home away from home than I did while staying at the Inn at Dresden. My husband and I traveled to his hometown of Dresden, Ohio, to tend to his late mother’s burial and estate. Our first night in town we were treated to a night in the “City Lights” room of the Inn at Dresden by friends. The room was such a treat we decided to stay there the remainder of our trip.
Our room overlooked the “village” of Dresden, and as pretty as the view is, what impressed us the most about our room was how peacefulness and quiet it was. There were other guests staying at the Inn, but we never heard them entering or leaving, sounds from their television sets or traffic. Our particular bed was extremely comfortable and afforded us much needed rest. I especially liked the fact that no two rooms were the same. Each room had its own distinct bedding and ambiance.
Every morning we were greeted with a delicious breakfast, coffee, tea and fresh fruit as we sat by windows that overlooked the town below and the busy birds that fluttered about right outside from us. On two separate occasions we met friends for dinner at the Inn and each time we had steaks that were by far the best we’d ever eaten
To ensure it wasn’t a fluke, we asked other the other guests staying at the Inn how their stay was going. We were told each time that the guests always stay at the Inn when traveling this area of Ohio. It was nice to see how the Inn looks out for others as well as the community they live in. We spoke with different community members who told us the owners of the Inn support their community’s fundraising efforts, and the Inn’s little gift store sells items from entrepreneurs from underdeveloped countries.
As one who came from a large family like the Longabergers, I could certainly understand and appreciate Dave “Popeye” Longaberger desire to have a home with a lot of bathrooms. It was wonderful for me to see and experience the local history that my husband so often speaks about with regard to the town and the Inn at Dresden.
Loretta Carrico-Russell & Larry Russell

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nekkidwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dresden
21.5 km away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
19.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
39.4 km away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#6 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
19.4 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.6 km away
The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Dresden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Dresden

Property: The Inn at Dresden
Address: 209 Ames Dr, Dresden, OH 43821-9790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dresden
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dresden
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,693 - ₹ 10,830
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Dresden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious Inn for overnight visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing