We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
104
22
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
22
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amish country included scrambled eggs front desk best hotel we have stayed warther museum breakfast choices lovely room would stay here again lehman's hardware easy access parking lot is staff was friendly good nights sleep next morning pool and hot tub room was large decent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel, friendly staff
I have stayed here many times and am now greeted by first name upon arrival, I request the same room every time and they make sure I get it.
Super friendly housekeepers.
And Joe is the most pleasant front desk person I have ever came across!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Kelly! We always look forward to seeing you and I can't wait to share your kind words with Joe & the housekeepers. We are delighted to hear that you always enjoyed our amazing hotel and friendly staff. Can't wait until your next stay!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great night stay! Easy to find hotel with plenty of parking. Parking lot well lighted for car safety. Quiet hotel and area. Clean rug & bedding in room, comfortable bed, modern bathroom with plenty of towels and toiletries. Mini refrigerator & microwave operated well & clean inside. Temperature control for room easy to operate. Great breakfast ready at 6am. Easy check in and out at the front desk. Staff very nice. Two wonderful bulletin board of interesting sight seeing excursions nearby. Thanks for a good night stay!

Room tip: first floor easy to unpack/pack the car.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

It was our pleasure to provide you with such a great stay experience. We are so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with other. We are very happy to hear that you loved our hotel and we hope see you back again!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Good location if visiting the Warther Museum, and it is right off from the freeway. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was your average breakfast bar with nothing special to comment on. Would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thorno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for selecting our hotel to host your trip to Warther Museum and the Dover area. We are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience with others. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. Hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Was able to reserve a room here for the night. It was fairly decent, no real problems, although it appears the clerk was relatively new since it took a bit of time before they finished the reservation.

Room was clean and the breakfast was decent.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wewhynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We are very sorry if the reservation took a bit of time to complete. Thank you for being so understanding. We are very happy to hear that you loved our rooms and breakfast offerings. Hopefully, we will see you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night on the way further south. Bathroom toilet was dirty, the room temperature was difficult to control, and other areas of the room were not clean. The shuttle to Dover Downs was complimentary and convenient. Breakfast in the morning had a nice variety (eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, etc.).

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luv2Trvl017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience. I can certainly understand your disappointment as cleanliness is such an important part of our what hotels provide for their guests. Unfortunately, I believe that this comment is intended for a different property as we do not have a shuttle or are located near Dover Downs. Again, I am sorry about your negative experience and I thank you for providing your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews