We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Dover
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover(Strasburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bolivar)
US$ 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
97
20
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countrystayed hereincluded scrambled eggsbest hotel we have stayedbreakfast choiceslehman's hardwarenext morningpool and hot tubroom was largethe breakfast areathe entire staffholmes countythree nightsenjoyed our staypleasant stayclean roomswalnut creek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A great place to stay and excellent value. The hotel was immaculate and very spacious (hallways, rooms, bathroom in room, etc.) Dave greeted us upon check in and was there for check out. Very helpful and went out of his way to help us with attractions in the area. Staff very friendly and they keep the place super clean! Hats off to all of the employees! You won't regret staying here. Pool, hot tub and fitness room all great amenities! Will be back next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A - G Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

It was truly our pleasure to provide you with such an excellent stay. We really appreciate your kind words and high praises. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Dave as well. We are all really looking forward to your next visit to the area!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Got booked here by chance through Hotwire, and I'm glad it happened. For a total of $70.75 after tax, this place is great. Not a busy night this Thursday evening. The inn was very quiet. The room was large and very clean. Everything in the room was functioning as it should. I wish all room hvac units were as quiet as this one. The staff was nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

We are so glad that you got a room here as well! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review online and for telling us about your great stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed it! We are looking forward to seeing again on your next visit to the area.
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Dover while on our way to Berlin. We will stop again anytime we are on our way South again! The hotel desk staff were the best, very friendly and informative, they had the answers to all our questions. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssweet2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your way to Berlin. Our team is so happy to learn that you had a great and comfortable experience with us. We hope to have you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Breakfast was wonderful & the pool was great. The shower was super clean - pristine, clean shower. The pullout couch was good only for one adult - not really a double. King-sized bed was wonderful. All the staff we spoke with were very kind and friendly. They had a lovely, scented lemon water at the front desk which was a small but nice touch.

Room Tip: Booked via ChoiceHotels.com for an extra $10 off
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a great and thoughtful review. The staff and I are so happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on our wonderful breakfast, clean showers, and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Have stayed at this Comfort Inn many, many times. Easy to find, always clean comfortable rooms. Staff is great, very friendly and attentive to your needs. Good breakfast munch, kids loved it. Pool was clean, hot tub was great! Would recommend for couples or families.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you Mark T, for taking the time to write such a great review & for continuing to choose to stay with us while visiting the area. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoy our breakfast, pool, and friendly staff. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews