We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean! Great Value! Had Power!!”
Review of Comfort Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dover
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

Well, we usually stay at a Hampton or Sheradon but this case we couldn't be too picky, we had a horrible storm and lost power and this was the closest hotel that had rooms within 40 miles! What a great surprise! I can say easily that, this hotel is probably the most cleanest place we've ever stayed! They take great pride in that department and I'm severely picky with cleanliness! As we all should be! Great Internet, great pool, very helpful staff especially for going the extra mile in finding a non smoking room to not put our 1.5 year old in! And if there are smoking rooms, I can't smell smoke! Might be on second floor? Only thing to really complain about is, tv stations/service not the greatest. Definitely no HD! And the beds comfort are kinda hard. Other then that, I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

My favorite place to stay while I'm in town on business. It's close to 77. Clean room and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very clean and new; hearty breakfast; nice pool and patio... I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfgal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We pulled into this comfort inn at midnight for the night. The night gentleman was AMAZING! He was very friendly, and helpfull. Clean rooms and an excellent breakfast!! Great place!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawnr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here while attending a family event in Dover. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean, and the breakfast was very filling. We stayed with our three small children and the room was large enough for all of us. Two queen beds was really nice. The breakfast had waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, along with cereals and pastries. The pool is very nice and had great hours. The staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs and have pride in the hotel. Overall, our experience was great. I feel the room was a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travelinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
7.8 km away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
25.6 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
835 reviews
0.6 km away
77 Inn & Grill
77 Inn & Grill
#3 of 3 in Dover
64 reviews
19.6 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dover

Address: 2024 State Route 39 NW, Dover, OH 44622-7417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: ₹ 5,733 - ₹ 13,747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing