We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really great vacation”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dabas, Pest County, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Marie S
Kristinehamn, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great vacation”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can highly recommend to go here. Daniel and Kristina are so nice and really take care of you as a guest. The rooms are good. Nice horses and surroundings. The food is tip top!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: A bit cold in April :)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloé S
1 review
“An incredible stay, unforgettable memories”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Where to start on this memorable trip?

Daniel is a lovely person and deeply concerned by the satisfaction and happiness of its guests. He and his girlfriend does not hesitate to share a convivial moment at any time of the day or evening to discuss, discover and appreciate each other's culture.

The living space is particularly pleasant, both in the small houses to accommodate us and in the beautiful wilderness of Hungary during the ballads.
The horses are well educated and very safe, we must have a good experience in riding horses to fully appreciate their very interesting and really nice temperament.

The activities proposed in the horse farm are varied and very relaxing and / or fun. I strongly recommend massage for an hour which is made by a sports physiotherapist. It was really exceptional because his massage techniques were completely adapted to the practice of this sport.

To conclude, do not wait to plan a trip there for my part I recommend it around me and I will not hesitate to start it again.
Don't change anything Daniel, this is really perfect !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kindness of the propertary
Liked least: time of stay was too short ;-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenzie88
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5+ experience ”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I had a wonderful experience at Daniel's place. Cosy rooms, well maintained farm, happy and healthy animals and last but not least absolutely wonderful food. The hosts did everything to make us feel comfortable and they really succeed. They did more than what is normally expected and this is a big reason of why I want to give my experience a 5+ note. An example, for midsummer we got locally produced liquor (very tasty) so that we where able to celebrate in a proper way. I strongly recommend the massage proposed upon request, which is carried out by a real professional. Wonderful after 2 days of riding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P
Holte, Denmark
2 reviews
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a great trip! Szerval proved to be above all our expectations - a small oasis from everyday stress - a place to totally relax with amazing trips on horseback and lovely home cooked meals under a star lit sky.

We were picked up in the airport, the farm is only about 35-40 mins drive from Budapest Airport located in Dabas, a smal city with some supermarkeds, a handfull small shops and a few lovely bakeries and small cafes about 5-10 mins away on bike. The rooms are in fact 3 small individual villas with room for 2-3 people each and decorated in a rustique country style - all with their own bathroom and 2 of them with a kitchenette. The horses are of good quality and has good conditions even for scandinavian standards.

The owner had asked quite carefully beforehand about preferences and riding experience and managed to mate each one of us with the perfect horse. Super calm and friendly horses for the less experienced and some very forward and eager ones for the very experienced riders. We then rode in 2 groups at different times so that everyone could get the most of the trip - the one group in a faster pace with lots of cantor and the other group in a calm pace of walk and trot and only a bit of cantor once in a while. Each of us very happy with our own horse and the pace of the group - quite an achievement with such different riders! The surrounding area is beyond anything we ever saw before. Endless greens and pastures, wild flowers, trees - everything so beautiful and not a road, a car or a house in sight. Just the open country perfect for horseriding!

The meals very plenty, homecooked and lovely! Home made jams, fresh eggs from the chickens, soups and steaks - everything well cooked country style food (all cooked by the owners mother). They even made vegetarian meals for one of the guests. We didnt need to buy anything - they even have a huge proffessional espressomaker the guests can use!

The owner Daniel and his girlfriend was great hosts who made everyone feel welcomed and pampered but still leaving everyone their privacy. They were friendly and very helpful and even arranged a massage therapist to come and work on our sore limbs after the many hours in the saddle.

We have been on quite a few riding holidays in different countries, but this place is indeed a gem, as someone else wrote in their review. We cant wait to go again! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was lovely - the horses, the food, the surroundings.
Liked least: It really was nothing to dislike...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilleLine...
København, Danmark
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great riding holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A wonderful little gem for weekend riding holiday (or 4x4 driving, tennis and other things we didn't try).
If you're looking for luxury and up-scale accomodation - this is not the place. But if you appreciate a warm "home-like" down-to-eath" feeling almost like visiting friends, a cosy atmosphere and hospitality - combined with good horses and a wonderful nature - then this is the place to go.
Daniel and his family and staff are very friendly and welcoming and will help you get the most out of your stay here. They are very attentive to the well-being of the horses (and all the other animals) and also take very good care of the guests with very nice home-made rustic meals.
The house/rooms and stables are located right outside Dabas - and small town with a few bars and shops - and outdoor swimming pool - and with direct access to the plains/forest - great area for riding and walking.

Rooms are very basic - but nice size and clean. And all close to the little patio/terrasse where all meals are served and you can sit and relax with a coffee or enjoy the sun - only 100 m from the stables.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nice horses, hospitality of hosts, home made food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing