We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very friendly! Owner with family is really doing...”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dabas, Pest County, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sussie A
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Very friendly! Owner with family is really doing everything to make the stay as pleasant as possible!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

As you ride for several hours it´s better if you´r an experienced rider.
Very nice atmosphere, I`ll gladly be back with our daughter(19 years) or other friends!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Hospitality. Great landscape
Liked least: Nothing that I can think of.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1socrimin...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Fabulous riding holiday!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I had such a wonderful time in Dabas. The family run business is very welcoming and it is a beautiful location. Our cabin was lovely and the hungarian food was very tasty. Daniel is an outstanding host and a very good person who takes good care of his guests and horses. We very much enjoyed our stay and think very highly of Szerval Holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneli S
Örsundsbro, Uppsala Län, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic riding - wonderful environment”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I can highly recommend this place! It is a super-cozy family farm located in the end of the village Dabaz. The accomodation is fine, the room we had was a bit outdated but clean. The environment is wonderful and the riding super! Riding takes place at the border of the Puzta and gives lots of opportunities for nice trot's and gallop's. The nature is absolutely lovely and the horses were very alert (almost a bit too alert :)
The hospitality is very nice, it is a family driven business and it is the mother of the family who prepares all food which is eaten outside under the veranda roof.
A 2 minute walk takes you through a traditional Hungary village to a small supermarket where you can find most of the things you might need (which you will not need since you will be offered nice food and snacks during your stay).
If you have the chance to go you should really do so, reality is far better than their website shows!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cozy family farm, beutiful sceneries, great riding.
Liked least: We could have used a kettle in our room for making our own tea.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingunn B
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ridinghollyday in Hungary”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I had a great weekend here in September. Daniel is very nice and helpful. His place is like a fairytale. Very good food . I used the sauna and that was nice because I was kind of stiff after riding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H
Sjotorp, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Until we ride again!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2012

If you are up to a trip to spend some wonderful days horsebackriding on the beautiful pusta, this is the place!

We were picked at the Airport in Budapest by the manager Daniels father, and then he found us a shop where we could buy some riding Equipment since we din´t get our luggage.

After this we went straight to Dabas were Daniel and the rest of our fine riding company was waiting to set off for an afternoon ride.

Daniel was very sensitive how to choose the perfect horse for us, and then we prepared them, and set off.
I have to say that the landscape in this area is magnificant!
We rode over grass plains, over sandy hilltops, through pinewoods. After a while we realised that there were no fences, we are on the Hungarian Pusta!
Our hearts were beating hard when the horses had fun, stretching out cantering!

The riding experience was wonderful, it was so much fun!

But we must say that the stay at the farm was even so wonderful!

Daniel made sure that we were feeling confortable, his father was coocking for us, and we had such great rustic Hungarian food you could imagine.

We all felt so relaxed, well we had som monkeybuts after a while =), We would love to go back anytime,
Why dont you go?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality!
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing