We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
82
46
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
46
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastfront porchsmall townindoor poolplace to stayhot tub and saunastaff was very friendlyoatmealsleeping areanice surpriseclass reuniontuesday eveningnice hotelking suitehot breakfaston tuesdays
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

An older hotel,not a lot to choose from in this small town, was clean, quiet, close to downtown. The full hot breakfast was very good . A little pricey, but as stated before not much to choose from. There was a mistake in my invoice was corrected as soon as I spoke to the Manager, Jackie. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvisteam, Front Office Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our accommodations. We take all feedback and use it to help improve our Hotel in the best ways to suit our guests. Starting the January 2018 we will be doing Renovations to our rooms. CVIS was built in 1999 and we are looking forward to an update, hopefully you will be able to stay with us in the future to be able to see the changes that are being made to our Hotel.
Thanks so much again
Blessings
Stacy Lillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The decor is a little dated but that's the only negative. The hotel staff is very pleasant and efficient. Housekeeping did a great job and the desk staff were very nice. The hotel is very clean. The pool is a nice addition. The hotel was very quiet so you could have a restful night's sleep. Great selection of pillows on the bed. Firm, soft and everything in between. The morning breakfast was a welcome surprise. Great selection and very enjoyable to have a hot breakfast, a good cup of coffee and the morning paper. All in all, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvisteam, Front Office Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We understand how busy everyday life is and we do value each customers feedback highly. Our management team is in the process of starting renovations on our rooms, so hopefully the next time you stay with us everything will be completed. Thanks again and we are thrilled to know that your stay was a good one.
Stacy Lillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

My family of 6 stopped here while we were driving around the state. We were headed to Roscoe Village the next day and it was convenient. The river is nice on one side but the surroundings were a little old and not desirable. The indoor pool was nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvisteam, Front Office Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We very highly value each of our guests feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a blessed day
Thanks
Stacy Lillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Our extended weekend stay here was very pleasant and enjoyable. Very clean rooms , hallways, lobby, and we thoroughly enjoyed the front porch since we were there on a beautiful weekend. Breakfasts were very good with a lot of variety. The pool area looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. But the best praise for this Inn was for the staff, everyone was so friendly and helpful and they all seened to be really enjoying their job. I mentioned this to the front deck receptionist while we were checking out, she told me this was her favorite job and a great workpkace....it definitely showed!! If we ever travel that way again I'd call for a reservation!

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors and the back of the Inn look our onto a beautiful grassy area and river, gorgeous view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvisteam, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review! We really do take pride in our beautiful town and our award winning hotel. Our staff genuinely enjoys speaking with and accommodating each and every guest that walks through our door. We have met some of the most wonderful, fascinating individuals and I can agree also that I am very lucky to have this opportunity to work at this wonderful hotel. We hope that you do get to come again to our wonderful town and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This Hotel has an excellent location as it is in close proximity to many local attractions and easy to find. The staff was very welcoming and polite. The day we were there was an exceptionally busy day for the hotel and there was some confusion at the front desk but the staff was very professional and accomodating. We purchased the Wine Experience package because my friend and I were on a "girlfriends weekend" to vist local wineries and shopping. It was perfect! The room was clean and comfortable and we both had a very good nights sleep. Definitely will be back for out next excursion!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvisteam, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Three Rivers Wine Package! It is perfect for a weekend with the girlfriends. Our staffs top priority is customer service and accommodating our loyal guests to the best of our ability. We hope to see you on your next trip to Coshocton! Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews