We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck!”

Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
1 review
“Yuck!”
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Unfotunatly I am stuck here till Sunday... hope it will get better tho.... we walked into our room and it smelled like a nasty old ashtray, there were burn holes all over the carpet, they obviously don't vacuum near the beds or night stand cuz there was ashes and nasty stuff all over, I was laying in bed and had to brush a bug off of it, the bathroom could have been cleaner, and it looks like the shower rod had been broken numerous times cuz there were patch holes all over, and spider webs.... tomorrow is another day so I just hope it will be cleaner after they clean.... I will definatly be leaving a comment card about this stay! But the lady at the front desk was very nice!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrinaq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    48
    49
    32
    18
See reviews for
68
55
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Not quite the creep show some of the reveiws discribe, but not great either. The entire property is eaisly 10 years passed due for an upgrade both inside and out. The carpets and furnishings are worn and outdated. A request for a non smoking room is nothing more than a request as every inch of the facillity smells of stale cigarette smoke. The rooms, the halls, the lobby, everything...
I can't say the room was dirty, but all the cleaning in the world won't make a worn out property look clean and inviteing and it won't get rid of years of stale smoke that has saturated into the carpets, walls, and furniture, Only new carpets, new furnishings, and a fresh coat of paint will rid the place of the ashtray smell.
I will say that the office staff was very friendly and helpfull but at just under $80.00 per night for a seriously distressed property one can't help but feel taken advantage of....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outlaw1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coshocton hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

All workers were extremely pleasant and attented to any needs we had. Clint/Linda were helpful and kind as we had questions or extra needs. Bagels were great in the morning from their continental Breakfast area. No one bothered us during our stay. I wish I would have had a laptop, they had free WiFi. Basically accomidated any request with thank you notes were left in the room on our return to stay for the 2nd night. Fridge, coffee, hair dryer, good lighting, and lots of room to lay our things. Since we were on the go most the time, I didn't know all they offer, but listing what I saw passing through.

Room Tip: Be polite and ask for any options on price/room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank icyblue56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE.....I am a manager for a fortune 500 company that spends numerous days in hotels each year. My father and I actually started hunting in Ohio just recently and wanted to make a quick trip to close out our hunting season. Only stayed two nights, and that is all it took..... Rooms are filthy (along with the rest of the hotel), personnel are incompetent, and the nights sleep was the worst that I have ever had in any hotel. To start things off with the short list on the room: sink does not drain, two light bulbs out, shower has mold everywhere, beds are absolutely disgusting (blanket had two distinct grease stains where people have laid on them)...The real disease here is the absolute loss of control by the owner and workers. Both nights we had people running down the hallways screaming until 2 am. It was so bad that my father got out of bed (in only his sleeping attire) and told the other visitors that he was calling the police. Once he "acknowledged his concern" to these people, he called to the front desk only to be asked "What do you mean". Our room was almost directly above the front desk...He could hear everything that was going on...In the end there is one thing that was good about our stay here. Once the personnel got off their butts and looked at the rooms surrounding us (which were destroyed), they gave us our money back. If you are reading this, do not stay here!!!!! If you do not heed my advice, GOOD LUCK....I WARNED YOU!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoors529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2010

started with very rude reservation clerk (peggy). then on arrival we waited at front desk while people were on personal calls. Room layout is the worst, with a split bathroom; Sink in room, not bathroom. Very stingy with pool towels. Hot Tub had so many chemicals it bleached out our clothes - they actually have a warning sign, but this was ridiculous. You could smell the chemicals on your body long after drying and even a little after the first shower. Pool was cold, even though it says heated.
Breakfast and leaving were good.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.6 km away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
26.3 km away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
274 reviews
30.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
690 reviews
0.5 km away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
52 reviews
32.3 km away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 11 in Berlin
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village

Property: Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Address: 70 South Whitewoman Street, Coshocton, OH 43812-1066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,738 - ₹ 7,411
Hotel Class:1 star — Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coshocton
Super Eight Coshocton
Coshocton Super 8
Coshocton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing