We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Would not stay here again!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Ranked #123 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2008

My husband and I went to Columbus for a two day music festival. We got to the hotel around 9pm and checked in. They gave me a room on the third floor and when we opened it the bed was not made and there was towels all on the floor. We went back down and they gave us a room on the second floor. The room looked fine when we got into it. However when we went to turn in the one double bed had stains on the sheets and dirt. We moved to the other bed and it was fine.

Day two we went out and came back about 1130pm that night. We got to the room and housekeeping didn't even stop by. We had no towels or anything. Went downstairs and complained. The clerk said that she is taken notes of everything because everyone was complaining that night. The next morning we got up and there was no hot water whatsoever to take a shower in. Needless to say we took a fast one just to get out of there.

The clerks were more than friendly. I think the sole problem with this hotel is the housekeeping. Housekeeping seems to fool around and just doesn't do their job. They are definitely bringing down what could be a nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
2
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2007

We visit our son who is in school /living in Columbus, every couple of months. Visiting him is the objective of the trip and we spend little time in our room. This hotel fit our need. For the price we were pleased and we would return.The room was clean and convenient location. They also have a continental breakfast. There are nicer hotels (of course) in Columbus, so it depends on what your reasons are for staying.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selma, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2006

We stayed one night, rooms were somewhat small, with small bathroom. Staff was courteous, and rooms were clean. Was a good value.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinman4669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2005

the hotel is an old fairfield inn. The best things about the hotel are the pool and the continental breakfast. We did not have room service although we had some maintenance guy try barging in our room early in the morning- to his credit, it was an honest mistake with the fault being that the clerks/manager do not communicate which rooms are occupied. they were still renovating so the place was really loud. hotel clerks were, for the most part, very unfriendly and very, very slow and somewhat rude. They write down your room number and are very stingy with towels when you request them- we asked for 4 bath towels and almost 10 minutes later they came back with 2 towels and wrote down our room number- similar situation for the pool towels. I would have rather paid the extra 10-20 bucks a night to have stayed at a better place.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#80 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ex I-71/ Oh. State Fair/Expo Center
3.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Value Place Columbus N-I270
Value Place Columbus N-I270
#54 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
6.9 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio

Property: Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Address: 887 Morse Road, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Columbus)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,114 - ₹ 8,523
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Columbus
Columbus Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing