We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #32 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I stayed for two nights for a work related training, and was impressed for the most part. On the plus side, the breakfast buffet (complementary) offered something for everyone - a made-to-order omelet station, comfort food (biscuits and gravy), and healthy options. The rooms were clean, and it was rare to hear anything from nearby lodgers. All the usual amenities were available for a room in this price range - in-room coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, a closet safe for valuables, large flat screen TVs, microwave and fridge. Each evening (5:30 - 7:30) a complementary adult beverage and food was available. The staff were helpful, and the accommodations for workshop participants were adequate. There was a workout room and a pool (indoors), so exercise options were available. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication about a shuttle, so I missed getting to walk at a nearby park (shuttles are free within five miles, as well as to and from the airport), so that was disappointing. Definitely not for budget travelers, but a good option if you can afford the price range.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the rear of the hotel - there are trees and more privacy to allow open cur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smithnewland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We want to let you know we appreciate your business and your good review. Please return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed at the Embassy Suites by Hilton in Columbus, OH on 9/18/2017. The shuttled from the airport to the hotel was late in picking us up; however it was due to rush hour traffic. The driver was very knowledgeable about all the hotel accommodations and assisted in getting us booked for the shuttle back to the airport the next afternoon. The hotel staff, evening reception staff, shuttle drivers, complimentary breakfast staff were all amazingly nice. The food at the evening reception, breakfast and restaurant was very good. Overall, excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank J4067LBkellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for complementing our staff here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The best Embassy Suite ever for personal attention by staff! George Pappas, the manager, was exceptional! Rooms clean, comfortable, and very quiet! We had a 2 year old that was treated as a special guest
as were we. Enjoyed our visit!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 798joyceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for giving our hotel such a good review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will let the staff here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus know how much they influenced your good stay. Please return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Type of room reserved was not honored. My 91 year old mother was unable to shower for 3 days because we had a room with a bath tub, not the walk - in shower I had reserved and confirmed. Room was dirty. Heating/cooling problem the entire time we were there. Had to wear coats in lobby sitting areas, bar, and restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank B J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is essential to our future success! Unwelcome problems can always arise, but our goal is to have them addressed promptly by staff members so our guests are not inconvenienced. Please know your comments are taken very seriously and will be acted upon immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The staff makes this hotel great! The food and rooms are great but the friendliness of the staff goes a long way. the rooms are clean and the reception was amazing! It was just a joy to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Makeya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your good review and for letting us know our staff met all your needs. Please know you are always welcome back here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
11.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
4.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
5.2 km away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 145 in Columbus
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 8,830 - ₹ 15,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing