We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and great hotel to stay when away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #7 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and great hotel to stay when away from home.”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed with my 7 month old granddaughter while my daughter attended a conference in Columbus. The front desk staff and all the employees where very kind and thoughtful in making us feel at home. This is a great hotel to stay at when in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browns64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Our team was so smitten by your adorable granddaughter, especially the housekeeping team!! It is our pleasure to have you with us! Hopefully we can have you again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    163
    29
    20
    9
See reviews for
308
129
35
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orrville Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn before and this vista was just as pleasant. We checked in late after attending a Ohio State basketball game on December 22nd. Check in was painless as usual with Hampton's. The only issue we had was trying to get the door to open. After getting some help for the front desk we were in our room. The room was updated nicely and comfortable. In the morning the free breakfast was welcome before heading out to do some last minute Christmas shopping.
With all the other choices are the Polaris area the Hampton Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZipsnBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
I'm so glad you had a positive experience with us! Our location is a great way to stay close to the Buckeye games without being in the middle of the chaos! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here.
I hope we will see you again. OH-IO !!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
151 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel again. I have probably stayed here at least five times over the last three year years and now things are starting to really deteriorate. This is a fairly new hotel, but it is obvious that no money has been reinvested in the hotel and as a result, service and conditions have really gone down hill. For example, when I checked in, there was seven people waiting to check in and only one front desk person. It took me about fifteen minutes just to get checked in.

The front desk personnel were friendly enough, but evidently staff has been limited resulting in longer waiting for information. I went down to the front desk later in the night and the front desk person was engaged in a discussion with someone and I was unable to get her attention to ask a question.

The room was pretty standard for a Hampton Inn. However, I discovered that the bathroom was only contained one bar of soap for washing hands and taking a bath. Also, the shower was a stand alone shower. That would have been okay, but the shower head had come loose and it only sent out one stream of water. I am sure the hotel would have addressed this, but it was 6:00 AM when I discover this issues and I certainly did not want to deal with it in the morning. Surprisingly, the towels where worn and thin, certainly not up to the Hilton standard.

The breakfast was pretty standard, scrambled eggs and beacon, a variety of cereal. Nothing special! In fact, the scrambled eggs were severally over cooked, making them almost impossible to eat. Service was very limited, resulting in each person having to fend for them.

I was speaking at the conference center next door, so staying here was a good option for me. However, there are several full service hotels in the area and if one does not have stay in this specific hotel; I would recommend checking out other options.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLJ021251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Hello FLJ,
I am so sorry that you had these issues during your with us. I am following up on your concerns right away. We do not ever want to provide this sort of experience nor leave this sort of impression with any guest during any stay. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to correct the this disappointing impression of our service and product. You can reach me at 614-885-8400.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Easy check-in, check-out. Pool could have been a little warmer but, not too bad. Hot tub was awesome. Room was clean and met all our needs. Staff was very accomodating for a delayed check-out. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our daughter and son-in-law had a beautiful suite next to our room to accomodate the children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinsgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to share you experience with us here! Our suites are a great option if you will be needing a micro wave and small fridge, as well as the extra space. I appreciate you sharing that tip as well.
I hope that we can have you as our guest again very soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel while in Columbus for a family gathering. It was selected due to the convenient location near the Polaris Fashion Mall. This property certainly must be one of the best in the Columbus Metro area for service, cleanliness, and overall customer satisfaction.
Check in went smooth with the staff member asking me more than once if there was anything else they could do for me to make my stay better. We were with kids so the hotel gave us a few free power play cards with a $10 value to use at Dave and Busters at Polaris that evening.
Would recommend paying the minimal difference and booking a suite. Our suite was a double queen with a small livingroom area and kitchenette providing additional space you don't have in a standard room.
If you are planning a trip to Columbus I would not hesitate one bit suggesting you try the Hampton Inn and Suites at Polaris. We will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theron1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
1.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.8 km away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#41 of 143 in Columbus
231 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,550 - ₹ 14,776
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing