We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanted to live here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
Ranked #27 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn Columbus Downtown for two nights. Check in was fast and easy and our room was very clean and roomy all the amenities were available having a kitchen in the room was very convenient. The building itself was very beautiful and it is impressive how they have renovated it into a hotel. If we are ever in Columbus again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sdoofor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Sdoofor: Wow! The title of your review says it all. We really appreciate your review. Some of our guests stay for several weeks or months so we specialize in long term and short term stays. We hope you can stay longer on your next trip to Columbus! Thanks again

Sincerely,

Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 295 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed for 6 nights and was overall a very good experience. Marriott transformed a historic downtown bank into a well appointed and comfortable hotel. Much nicer and more reserved than the hotels surrounding the Convention Center with a much more attentive staff, particularly Amanda (bartender) and Nate (front desk). Love that they incorporated the original vault, door and all, into the breakfast room! They also left many original architectural details intact. Only drawbacks preventing an excellent rating - since it's a historic building, they can't replace the windows for a few more years (or so I was told). It was very windy a few of the days and you could feel the draft, even with the heavy drapes. Also, housekeeping didn't check all the drawers after the previous guest and missed removing a used enema bottle.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear CZ75guy: Thanks so much for posting a review of our historic downtown hotel. We love the fact that many of the historical architectual details were preserved in the conversion to our hotel. I've shared your nice comments to the entire staff, including Nate & Amanda who you mention. I sincerely regret an item was mistakenly left in the hotel room from the previous guest. We have taken measures to ensure things of this sort do not occur.
We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Columbus.

Sincerely,

Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We are from Columbus, but sometimes we like to stay downtown after a late night event. We have stayed here a few times and have not been disappointed. The rooms are very modern, nicely decorated, and spacious. Front desk staff are very nice. The building was originally a bank, so when you go down for the buffet, you will enter an old safe to get your food!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear HayOhio: Thanks so much for posting a review earlier this year. We're so glad to have you stay with us when you come to the downtown area. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were thouroughly impressed with the historic building and the clean, spacious, comfortable room! The staff was exceptional - especially Brian who was very friendly and most helpful. Great location, within walking distance of many restaurants. We were in town for the hockey game - nice walk to the arena. Felt very safe. Breakfast was abundant and well done. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

First off, I love the fact that they didn't change a lot of the old fixtures in the lobby, it really adds to the historic and classy feel of the hotel. Second, our room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. Would stay again. Within walking distance to most of the dowtown sites.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
0.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#48 of 144 in Columbus
207 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
0.5 km away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Downtown

Address: 36 E Gay St, Columbus, OH 43215-3108
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#20 Family Hotel in Columbus
#25 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 10,290 - ₹ 20,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Columbus Downtown hotel offers contemporary all-suite accommodations in the exquisitely renovated Historic Buckeye Building. This high-rise hotel in Downtown Columbus will impress you from the moment you arrive with the lobby's soaring 40-foot ceiling. Specializing in extended-stays, our Columbus hotel features newly renovated, spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, living and work areas, luxury bedding and free Wi-Fi. In the morning, indulge in a variety of healthy and hearty favorites from our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. During downtime, work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center featuring free weights and cardio equipment with TV screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing