We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor food quality”
Review of The Grove Buffet

The Grove Buffet
Ranked #1,581 of 2,478 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American
Description: Enjoy the bountiful array of options at The Grove Buffet. It features 7 dining stations: Italian, Asian, Carving, American Comfort, Grill, Salad and Dessert. Everything you need in an all-you-can-eat dining experience. The unique, casual atmosphere is sure to be a “wow” when you enter the buffet for a filling lunch or dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the bountiful array of options at The Grove Buffet. It features 7 dining stations: Italian, Asian, Carving, American Comfort, Grill, Salad and Dessert. Everything you need in an all-you-can-eat dining experience. The unique, casual atmosphere is sure to be a “wow” when you enter the buffet for a filling lunch or dinner.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Went to this buffett on Saturday evening for their prime rib buffett. The prime rib was overcooked and very dry. Everything at the mexican station and chinese station appeared to have benn sitting out, dried out and wet items had a thicker film on top from sitting out for a long time , I tried the spring roll and torttia both were very doughy with very little filling. The list goes on and not in a good way regarding most of their other side dishes. There were very few customers from 6-7pm and through 9:30pm when we left the casino. One other restaraunt/ bar near the hotel was packed with a line to get in.and the food smelled great.
I recommend you avoid the grove buffett.and try the other restaurant or check out the race track eating areas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CHARLOTTE0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoSciotoDowns, Manager at The Grove Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Charlotte0212 - We very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and I have personally passed your feedback along to the appropriate department. Your patronage is very importunate to us, and I hope that you will return again in the near future to give us another try and find that we have improved to offer a better guest experience for you. Thank you again for your feedback and time! Best regards, Kacie K. Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

The buffet food is wonderful! Something for everyone. The ham was outstanding. Service was great! Clean, affordable and easily accessible

Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoSciotoDowns, Manager at The Grove Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Julie H - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review! We look forward to having you dine with us again soon! Best regards, Kacie K. Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly suprised by this restaurant. I went on a Friday which is all you can eat crab legs and prime rib buffet. They also had fish, shrimp, italian section, asian section, soup and salad bar. The crab legs were Huge. Biggest i have seen in Ohio. It a crab lovers dream.

Thank JWE311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoSciotoDowns, Manager at The Grove Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Hi JWE311- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you dine with us again soon. Best regards, Kacie K. Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The food in almost all areas was barely warm to almost cold. We didn't arrive until 2:30Pm and it was obvious that the majority of the selections had been sitting there for awhile. Some of the items in the Asian section were so tough you could barely chew them. The carving station had ham and turkey which was decent. Some of the other selections were dried out. The common theme throughout was bland taste. You shouldn't have to derive flavor solely by adding salt and pepper. There was a good selection of deserts but the couple we sampled were lacking in sweetness.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoSciotoDowns, Manager at The Grove Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, David.
I am disheartened to hear that you had such an experience at The Grove Buffet, as this is not the level of service that we wish to provide. I have already relayed your comments to our Food and Beverage Management Team, as well as our Executive Chef, and they will be taking necessary action to address your concerns. Should you have any additional comments, questions or concerns please feel free to reach out again. Best Regards, Kacie K. Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Have been to this location on several occasions and it is a bit above average. Went to the prime rib night and it was below par. The rib was terrible at least. It also appeared other customers felt the same as you saw lots of prime rib going back on dirty plates. Don't was the extra money go somewhere else on this night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcnew99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grove Buffet also viewed

 

Been to The Grove Buffet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing