We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Chipping Sodbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were in Columbus for a convention and the staff at the Drury were unbelievably helpful and kind. The staff helped me bring things over to the exhibit hall and dealt with UPS for me after I checked out, shipping my items for me. The evening drinks and food (complimentary) were a great opportunity to network and speak with other guts, and the complimentary breakfast was great. This was my first experience at a Drury, and I will look out for them in future. There is nothing that could have been done to make our stay more enjoyable. Five stars!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    178
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
158
94
19
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Upon arrival, found that the non-smoking room that was reserved was not available. Offered to find a room at another location. Woke up the next morning (7:00 a.m.) go to take shower and there is no hot water. Was told that a boiler was broken and in the process of being repaired. Head over to the hockey game and return back to room around 4:00 p.m. and room had not yet been cleaned. Hotel staff was very apologetic offered a free night stay and free parking for the troubles. Kept saying that they were sold out....excuse???

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I appreciate all of the guest feedback I get as it helps me to constantly evaluate our procedures and product to insure that we can deliver what we promise. I value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved.

I apologize for the problems that you encountered regarding your non smoking room not being available when you arrived, the mechanical issues with our boilers and your room not being cleaned as timely as you would have liked. Typically we do not have these problems. I’ve always believed that a good judge of a company’s service philosophy is not if they make a mistake, but how they respond when they make a mistake. While our goal is to have everything perfect for every guest, every time, I am aware that we will still have some opportunities to get better along the way. My hope is that we are able to do something to “make it right” with you before you leave.

While I understand that we cannot change what happened or your memory of it, I was happy to see that we refunded one of your two nights’ room charges as well as your parking.

I appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if I can help you in any way.

Hospitably,

Scott Bosak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very clean. Very comfortable room. Great staff. The food was ok, but everything else was great. Will stay here again. We were in for a hockey game at Nationwide and this place was the perfect place to stay. Best price and within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rkclimbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, IL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Rooms are nice, great free breakfast, and in the evening there is "kickback" time which includes three free drinks and hot snacks. You could make a meal out of the choices which are different from day to day. The rooms include a small refrigerator and microwave at no charge. You can walk to the convention center without going outside. Be sure to have your room key handy; you'll need it to unlock the door when returning to the hotel from the convention center. You also use it for access to the garage, and to the elevator when going to floors where hotel rooms are located. Nice security feature. If you have a problem, the hotel addresses it quickly. I have stayed here three times now, for an annual convention I attend.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an interior view of an interior courtyard, which I found a little strange since you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda60188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at the Drury to take my child to the childrens hospital for testing. The hotel was clean and check in was very easy. Parking in the hotels garage was $12 for the night. Hotel was very secure, you have to use your room key to get in the doors and to use the elevators. We arrived late for the evening kick back but there was a good crowd. Breakfast was good with amble selection. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmith606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
19.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Address: 88 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,490 - ₹ 15,641
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing