We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Ranked #7 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We thought this hotel was just about perfect. Great beds. Breakfast was fairly good. The rooms were quiet even in a downtown location. Parking would be the main drawback, which is typical in urban areas. They will park your car for you, but for $23.00. Being a little frugal, I went looking on my own. The meters were all full and not really that cheap either for a 24 hour period. I was told they were enforced until 10:00 PM. I ended up jut two blocks away in a commerical parking lot for $14.00 for a 24 hour period.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OrygunDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 837 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel was more or less what I would expect from the Hampton Inn. It is a good, clean hotel with a pretty good breakfast. The rooms were nice and clean but not excellent. They don't, for instance, have very luxurious beds. The location is not bad either. It is near many of Columbus's bars and restaurants although there is not really any supermarket or shopping nearby. I went to Columbus on a business trip and was not particularly excited to be in Ohio. But if you have to go to Columbus this hotel is definitely a decent option.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HP1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We chose this Hampton Inn to be near High St. and Short North. Of note, it is under construction although this was barely noticeable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was a good size. The daily breakfast was nice. Also the fitness facility and jacuzzi were very useful. One of the best benefits is this hotel's close proximity to North Market, a great place for food.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the construction.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckeye500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was a nice, clean hotel in a good location. The only negative was parking as it was valet only for $23 a night. We opted for a parking lot down the street for $8. I'm happy with Hampton hotels and this one didnt disappoint.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123MReD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I had to take a quick trip to Columbus for a meeting downtown, and the Hampton Inn and Suites was the best deal for a 3 star plus hotel in the area, so I booked it. I checked in quickly, with no issues, the room was quite nice. According to the notice in the elevator the hotel was in the process of renovating all the rooms, my room was completed already, and exceptionally nice. I saw nor heard any work while I was there, so it was pretty stealth renovation work, to be completed by July 2012, per the note. I would match it up with any of the major hotels in the area, and not find it lacking at all. Great amenities, great location, great hotel.

Room Tip: I would suggest higher floor away from the street
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ET-MCMLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,676 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,836 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#9 of 143 in Columbus
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown

Address: 501 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 11,159 - ₹ 24,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing