We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #91 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Rooms were very nice. Great value for the price you pay. Very close to shopping, food, and other leisure activities. However, if you are visiting friends in the city, be prepared to drive 15-30 mins away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank nicolemZ9385UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Nicolem, thanks so much for the review of the Extended Stay America - Columbus – Polaris. It’s a pleasure knowing you liked many aspects of your visit, especially your room and our location which made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I planned last minute mommy and me trip to the zoo. I found this on a Priceline express deal. We lucked out with a great spot. Perfect location, great room and clean. The pool was a plus and clean as well. The grab and go breakfast was just right with coffee, muffin and some granola bars for the road. Only wish they had some drink options for the kids. I would stay here again. Convenient to shops, restaurants and the highway and to local attractions.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank chiowvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris. It's great to know you had an enjoyable visit and found our location to be perfect for your needs. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our comfortable hotel and the ease of our grab-and-go breakfast. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Everything is nice and new at this motel. Great area for shopping and quick access to I-71. We spent one night. We were not impressed with the breakfast because it is just "grab and go" type foods. However, we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris for your overnight stay. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us and that our convenient location made it even better. However, we are sorry that our breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will be sure to share your feedback with the concerned team as we plan any changes to the same. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you better in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Beds were hard but the room size and set up were great for my family. The staff members were great. Grab and go breakfast was very disappointing. The pool area was relaxing and well kept. The hotel was close and convenient to all our planed activities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 824mollyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Molly, thank you for your review of our hotel. Your positive comments about our service and your well-set room are greatly appreciated. I’ll share your concern with regard to our grab-and-go breakfast with the respective team so that they can make any changes going forward. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America - Columbus – Polaris. We hope you and your family are already planning another trip our way.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Room was nice. Staff was very friendly. Toilet handle broke. Pool was fantastic and the front desk was nice enough to keep the pool open a little late for our family of young kids.
Wish coffee was better. It was gross

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 288lyndseyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Columbus – Polaris. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved your room and the excellent service we offered. Your observation regarding the handle will be shared with my maintenance team to take corrective actions. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#62 of 145 in Columbus
169 reviews
4.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#35 of 145 in Columbus
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#79 of 145 in Columbus
325 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
5.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8555 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Columbus - Polaris)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 5,979 - ₹ 8,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbus - Polaris Hotel Columbus
Extended Stay America Columbus
Extended Stay Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing