We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not a bad place for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Columbus West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus West
Ranked #56 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not a bad place for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for an overnight trip. Our room was clean, bed comfortable, plenty of hot water, and close to a GREAT ice cream stand.

We slept late, so I cant comment on the continental breakfast, but there are plenty of restaurants very close..

For $55/night, not bad if you are looking for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    88
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
77
49
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
altkirch
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

For $60/ night it is a good place to stay. It is clean, the service was good. The breakfast can be better but it is enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i0_diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

Ok, I'll admit I'm a regular of Park Hyatts, Mariotts, Peninsulas and The Four Seasons... I didn't walk into this hotel thinking it would compare as I was driving through the area late night on a long road trip and was exhausted. Upon arrival, the clerk behind the front desk was beyond rude, the hallways smelled like body odor, the room was beyond dated, the sheets were ripped, the mattress was old, the pillows were smelly and stiff and the shampoo and conditioner came in a squeeze out ketchup packet. I mean really? I was too tired to repack and get out and attempted to sleep hoping I didn't wake up with a case of the bed bugs bc my body was itching the entire time. I will never stay at this chain again, I was very suprised it was even a Wyndham. Pass and look at the others in the area before subjecting yourself to this level of filth. Let's just say I slept for 4/5 hours and literally RAN out the door... Too bad!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmrnd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Southampton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

I used this hotel as a cheap stop off when travelling with a friend from Cleveland to Louisville by road to see the Breeders Cup races. We arrived about 8.30 in the evening and left at 8.30 the following morning.
Everything about the place seemed a bit tired, not dirty or tatty, just tired and a bit drab.
Room was OK but not cosy. Bathroom worked but looked due for refurbishment. The complimentary breakfast was very limited, juice, coffee, muffins and very ordinary bagels.
Very glad we weren't staying any longer.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RacingAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

New management has taken over and is making improvements to the property. It has some problems that still need addressing but the staff were very accomodating and friendly. They even upgraded our room to make our stay more pleasurable.
I would stay here again.
Thanks to John Henry for all his help making our stay a good one.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alvinleejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#58 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#70 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#65 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#22 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus West

Property: Super 8 Columbus West
Address: 5655 Feder Road, Columbus, OH 43228-9506 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,141 - ₹ 6,649
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus West 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing