We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
397
306
254
230
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
306
254
230
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree supreme court capital club scioto river corner suite wet bar rooms are huge living area fitness center arena district great room mini fridge short north cosi kitchenette sofa conference
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before a meeting at Huntington Bank. As this hotel is attached to the Huntington Bank Center, it seemed like the logical choice.

The room was a huge suite with living area, refreshment area, desk area, and then a separate sleeping/bathroom section Almost a waste of space for just one person. The room had only one tiny garbage can for the entire space. Also no wash cloths in the bathroom. I even called the front desk asking to have some delivered, but never received them.

Overall the room and hallways looked tired and in need of some updates.

The free cookies aren’t enough to convince me to stay here again, especially for over $200/night.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 716familytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Our "suite" was amazing: nicely appointed; arranged for maximum privacy, very clean with a beautiful view of the Olentangy River. Parking was a bit complicated, but that should be expected when staying in a downtown hotel. We only stayed one night, but I am definitely looking forward to our next stay in Buckeye Town!

Room Tip: Riverview rooms are slightly more expensive, but well worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmazonGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaToyaM, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear AmazonGypsy,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Columbus. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Downtown Columbus and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We were in town for a Memorial Service.The wife of one of my late Husband's best friend passed in August. And they live in Punta Gorda, Florida. But they were from Columbus, Ohio originally!!!!The Memorial service was at the Firefighter's Union Hall on Broad St

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ColleenMJOve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaToyaM, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear ColleenMJOve,

Our deepest condolences to you and your family & friends. Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Columbus Downtown for your recent travels to Columbus. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This hotel was a great value with the perks of many comparable hotels. The staff we very accomodating. The rooms were very spacious. I also enjoyed the health club. If you’re in the Columbus area, I’d highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank imbrandonlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaToyaM, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hello imbrandonlee,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Columbus Downtown. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Doubletree Suites Columbus Downtown and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We come to the Doubletree every year Labor Day weekend to celebrate our anniversary early (weather not good in December). We love the double room and how large it is. The bed is always super comfortable and the view is so pretty. We were upgraded to the corner king suite, and we couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 25thCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews