We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Columbus!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #60 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Windsor
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Columbus!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stay here yearly for a weekend getaway.

It's close to the Polaris Mall which has great shopping and excellent food choices. Everything a person could need is within a 10-15 min drive.

The room size is good. There was a king size bed and tv in one area, and an attached sitting area with a couch, a 2nd TV, and a desk for a workstation.

Room service is good, but a bit expensive for late nite. However there is an over abundance of places that will deliver so it evens out.

I would easily tell anyone to stay here while in Columbus.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuhrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    86
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
100
81
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, great price, very nice indoor pool and comprehensive work out room made this a worthwhile place to stay. Complimentary Internet was appreciated and they could offer a breakfast at no additional charge to make this a "5" rating.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is the second time we have been staying at this hotel.
Great service! We went with our 2 kids. The room was perfect with 2 TV and areas great for families. The relation between price and quality is great.

Lots of details in the room that will make us chosse it again: Wolfgang Puck Coffee and herbal teas, mini refrigerator, etc.

They offer also a free shuttle!
Only thing i did not find very positive is the buffet price. Little high.

Very modern and net style.

The pool area is gret for kids.

We recommend it 100%

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliaiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is a new hotel. The room was clean. The queen beds were comfortable.
Those are two good things I can say. It is located in a very busy area with a mall and shopping centers so there are lots of places to eat. I guess that's a good thing too.

Now on to the NOT SO GOOD.....

THE ROOM IS VERY POORLY DESIGNED! Take a look at the photo I posted. See the huge vent right next to the bed? Who wants to sleep next to that noisy thing all night? VERY UNPLEASANT! God bless my husband for sleeping with that thing right next to his head all night.

We've stayed many times at hotels in the "Choice Hotels" chain. Almost all of them offer free breakfast. NO FREE BREAKFAST HERE! You could buy breakfast for $10 per person. No thanks.

The heating/cooling system does not let you choose "heat" or "cool" like most other hotels do. This had a thermostat like you would have at home. Only that didn't work so well in a hotel room setting. When the a/c would click off, it got very muggy in the room.

We stayed in a suite with two queens and a sofa sleeper. There were two TVs in the room: one in the main area with the two queen beds. The other was with the sofa in the sitting area. Just make sure if you have them both on, both are on the same channel. Otherwise you hear them both.

We are a family of five and so we often have two beds and a sofa sleeper. This was by far the most uncomfortable sofa sleeper ever. My daughter woke up extremely sore from sleeping in it.

As I said, we stay at Choice hotels quite often. We've earned enough points for a free night, and used it at this hotel. Apparently they "reward" their Choice Privileges members with lousy rooms. Please see the lovely view from our window in the photo I've included.

The lobby is swanky/upscale. It includes a bar and a Starbucks. So if that's your thing, this is a good place for you. Just request a room where the vent isn't right next to your pillow!!!

Room Tip: If you'd like a good night's sleep, ask to make sure that your room is one that does NOT hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Motown-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Checked into "The Suites" and was greeted with a smile by the check-in person. I noticed right away the clean and modern furniture. Once in the room, I noticed the little things that will make me choose this hotel over the others: Wolfgang Puck Coffee and herbal teas, mini refrigerator that is not packed with booze and pops that they want you to purchase. You actually have a clean empty refrigerator to put your own items in! When I walked in the bathroom I was a little disappointed that they didn't have a bathtub, but quickly got over it and noticed that the housekeeping staff had made a beautiful flower out of the tissues!! C'mon that's GREAT, even though most men won't care,...I did. Then I opened up the sample hand cream and it was so refreshing. Loved the 2 flat screen tv's although I think a nice touch would be a laminated channels guide. Did not realize they had free HBO until the last day. I also appreciate the free newspaper offered at the front desk. Nice touch.

The hotel is a stone's throw away from the expressway, Polaris Shopping Center and many many great restaurants. Stay here!!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the "ding" of the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieandEdOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
859 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 143 in Columbus
230 reviews
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Address: 9100 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Family Hotel in Columbus
#28 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,173 - ₹ 13,243
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing