We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 71
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 195
US$ 176
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 91
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
15
10
15
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
15
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearly checknice place to stayclean roomsbed was comfortablewould stay here againratesamenities
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

staying here with 4 other co-workers close to downtown and plenty of restaurants nearby. good hotel for contractors and friendly staff workers.10 minutes from easton mall 5 minutes from downtown plenty of parking

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aaewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The place is clean and staff is warm. The internet connection is fast and stable. We stayed at this hotel before we moved our new apartment. The location is a little bit far from the downtown. The only cons is the sound of the fridge. They should buy new silent ones, we turned it off while sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Ohio State Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Hi Bora,

We appreciate the positive feedback and happy to make your stay comfortable. Yes our management updated a brand new Guest Wifi system throughout the hotel. We have had some great feedback regarding it. We are approximately 15 minutes from downtown Columbus. Please stay with us on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The first floor of this Red Roof is still being finished (and as mentioned in other reviews), so still no ice machine, but our room had a mini-fridge and microwave. The re-furbished room had a flatscreen TV and wood-looking floors in the main area, with carpeting by the beds. Everything looked, and smelled, fresh and clean. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was fine, still had older surround and fixtures, not tons of counter space, but reasonable for the price. At this point, you can only enter through the center of the building. There is a side door with a room key scanner, but it doesn't work and there is no handle yet.

We would stay again, asking for an odd numbered room, away from the highway. This RRI shares a parking lot with a Comfort Inn (may see their sign first) and is near gas, fast food, etc., and is right off the highway.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank winindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Ohio State Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are glad we made you stay enjoyable. We were currently under renovations, and did not have a working ice machine. We are sorry for the inconvenience that we may have caused. We hope serve you better during your next visit when everything will be completed.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The hotel room was clean, but they were in the middle of updating the hotel when we stayed there (Oct. 2015). The lobby had a strange smell to it, but you couldn't smell it in the room. The staff was friendly, and even though at night the area the hotel was in didn't look too friendly, the next morning it looked fine. All in all, an affordable clean hotel to stay the night at.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ladyd2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Ohio State Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for taking your time leave some feedback. We appreciate your recent stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed as well. Our management has completed the remodel to make your stay more comfortable. Please come us in mind during your next visit to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Okay so I live in Columbus and have stated at this hotel for years! It's been okay, but never really great until now! They have redesigned the hotel, cleaned it up and I love it. The rooms look so awesome, new floors, new furniture, just about new everything. The staff is still just as great, and the few new people I met were awesome as well. Management spoke to you when you said hello, and I even got more then 1 email after check out to see how my stay was. Not sure where all the changes came from but I love them

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Daeqwon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Ohio State Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We love to hear from our guests, and yes we did recently completed a full remodel. We appreciate the friendly gesture, will share your comment with my staff. Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews