We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What an awesome and cozy place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in College Corner
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an awesome and cozy place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Our family really enjoyed staying at Hueston Woods. Everything was just perfect. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the view (we looked over the lake from our room) was top notch! We ended up getting a $50 off our room each night by using the "Good Grades" program they have for kids. This is how it works - for every A on a grade card, the lodge takes of $50 for up to 5 As. This is from preschool to college.Our Miami University student received all As on her interim so we used her report card. What a great incentive for kids!

We loved all of the activities at the lodge. We did paintball, horseback riding and watched a cool program by a state park ranger -who brought live animals. There was also hayrides and campfires. There was something for everyone. We loved it and will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask to stay near the wing where the pool and restaurant are located. We stayed in Room 100 and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    89
    33
    22
    7
See reviews for
113
65
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

My wife and I have very demanding schedules and since we started coming to Hueston woods our love for each other is blessed by this wonderfully scenic lodge and location. The lake, giant fireplace, excellent service, and reasonable pricing makes this location a must experience. We Kayak, golf, and hike in beautiful woods. Dinner setting is romantic and facilities are excellent not to mention a peaceful enviroment to renew love and joy.

Room Tip: Lakeview balconies are a must! Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arden Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
md
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

very clean rooms with a soft and new linens , the bathroom was clean so was the room. The lodge is kept clean and the staff is very friendly, will comeback again and will recommend this lodge to my friends

Room Tip: ask for a lake view with a balcony. I had my morning coffee on the balcony watching the october fog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elenagradinaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Our cabin was charming! The fireplace is a very nice touch. Everything was neat and clean, the bed was very comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised that a state park run facility had numerous upgrades, we made reservations because the in town hotels were sold out but now would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: couples cabin was perfect for a romantic get away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

The park is fabulous and there are great things to do for the whole family. We always enjoy the restaurant and the facility and service are always top notch.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatashaB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Corner
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#4 of 8 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn
6.6 km away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center

Property: Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center
Address: 5201 Lodge Rd, College Corner, OH 45003-9038
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > College Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in College Corner
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,908 - ₹ 14,086
Hotel Class:3 star — Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, located in the state park and just five miles from the Miami University of Ohio, is a spacious and comfortable retreat offering modern amenities. The park offers 3,600 acres of family fun! Activities include golf, boating, swimming, fishing, horseback riding, mountain biking, paintball, geocaching and much more. The lodge has 90 guestrooms and two luxury suites. We also offer 25 two-bedroom cottages, 10 couples cottages in the woods and two premier cottages on the lake. Our full-service Trailblazer Dining Room is open seven days a week, 365 days a year. The lodge is a great place for your next business meeting, family reunion or religious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hueston Woods Hotel College Corner
Hueston Woods Resort Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing