We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
882
204
54
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
204
54
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center lake erie rooftop bar rock and roll hall beautiful hotel floor to ceiling windows executive lounge corner room browns stadium top floor first energy stadium football stadium valet parking great view of the lake room service every staff member walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Great spot downtown. Right across the street from the house of shame. Valet is quick. Bar on the top floor is nice. View is cool when the weather permits. Lots of open space. Rooms / beds are super comfy.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 885ericr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Eric. We are so pleased to read that you were happy with our valet services, the views that Bar 32, our rooftop bar, offers, and of course the comfort of the rooms so you can get a good and restful sleep. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Very comfortable four day stay for a wedding across the street at the county courthouse in downtown Cleveland. Convenient walking distance to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, restaurants and Tower City Center shopping mall. Beautiful views of Lake Erie and surrounding area.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank KingLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, KingLosAngeles! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay while here. We take great pride in the experience we create here, from the close proximity of the hotel to downtown attractions including the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the numerous restaurant options downtown, and of course the panoramic views of the lake and city. Looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I can’t express enough how much we enjoyed our stay. Being Gold members, we were treated very well. We took advantage of the executive lounge with complementary drinks and food.. The free breakfast was great. We stayed on the 31st floor and the views were immaculate. Matthew in the executive lounge was a pleasure to chat with. We will be back sometime soon in the future.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while here, Dan C., and thank you for being a Gold Member. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and the amenities offered, the views from floor 31, and of course the conversations you had with Matthew. We will absolutely pass on your kind words to him. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Austin,the bartender gets five stars at the restaurant, is the only thing the Hilton has going for them. First called to request a room near a friend, all they could do was read from a prompt and not actually listen, they tried to cancel my reservation. Terrible check-in. Waited hours to be told the room was clean but just needed to be inspected by management, then told when got text room was ready that it was a mistake. Waited several more hours. First server at the restaurant gave us dirty looks for wanting separate checks, then told us we couldn’t move from our seats and reprimanded us when we did. Poor communication between staff. Next night told we couldn’t order food from a table but could sit at bar and order food. On the last night Austin at the bar was the first person to smile and make conversation, his manger was also polite and smiled. The only two that made you feel welcomed. Would not recommend this hotel. Need to work on communication skills.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Storyteller585856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to create a remarkable experience that has you excited to come back before you even leave our property, however that clearly was not the case in your situation. We understand your frustrations with not being able to check in in a timely manner and we apologize for what you experienced. We would like to better understand the issues mentioned and ask for you to please email us at CLEDO_Inquiry@hilton.com to ensure we rectify what occurred. Thank you and again, our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful new hotel in downtown Cleveland near Browns stadium, very modern lots of art. Great rooftop bar awesome atmosphere best view of the city The bar has limited seating and we were there in December there is also an outside deck but of course that was closed.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Explore650498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to read you enjoyed Bar 32, our rooftop bar, the close proximity of the hotel to many downtown attractions including FirstEnergy stadium where the Cleveland Browns play, and of course the artwork throughout the hotel, in which 95% is locally curated. Please visit us again and hopefully the weather will be pleasant enough to have Bar 32's patio open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews