We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 182
US$ 156
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 185
US$ 180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 252
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 170
US$ 147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 162
US$ 139
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cleveland Airport Marriott(Cleveland)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cleveland Hostel(Cleveland)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
529
181
74
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
181
74
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelhorseshoe casinoladies and gentlemencuyahoga riverturn down servicetower city mallroom serviceluxury hotelfitness centerrock and roll halllobby barcavs gamevalet parkingwarehouse districtcorner roomheart of downtownquicken loans arena
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

... and then there is the Cleveland Ritz Carlton which stands above them all, particularly when the renovations they are undertaking are completed.

Located inside Tower City, the RC feels like the destination that it is. The new Lobby Bar will boast increased seating, beverage options (including a beer brewed especially for the property) and televisions making it a destination unto itself, even for non-hotel patrons. Easy walking distance to the dining scene on 4th street, and proximately located to Morton's and Hyde Park Steakhouses if those are your preference. Walking distance to the Stadiums and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as well.

But for patrons there is an excellent fitness center that screams "Oasis" but offers the equipment you need to stay in shape.

The rooms are what you would expect from a RC, plenty of viewing options (channels and streaming) with the oversized Samsung and beds have always been the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel.

I get to Cleveland about once a month for work and am a loyal Marriott property guy and can't say anything bad about any of the other Marriott properties, all of which have treated me well on my stays, but is the little things that set a RC apart from its sister properties.

Was fortunate to meet the Hotel GM Yael Ron in the Lobby who could not have been more pleasant or patient in conversing with me despite having the obvious, constant, responsibilities a Hotel GM has on a by the minute basis.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdc1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear tdc1305,

We could not have said it better! Thank you for the amazing overview of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland's exciting transformation and access to the city bursting with entertainment options. The new dining concept and bar will truly be innovative and the place to be to connect with new and old friends. The Core fitness experience will be announcing memberships soon too!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

From the moment we were greeted by the Valet crew and throughout our stay, we enjoyed the highly attentive service and friendly nature of this hotel's team. As expected, it is extremely beautiful, the room is well-appointed and the staff is very friendly. What might be a surprise is how elegance and comfort are combined to create a fabulous experience. We were in town for a wedding and being close to the bride we saw how well she was treated and the balanced responsiveness of employees at every level. I would never have known they were in the midst of renovating if not for the pride of one particular team member, Marilyn on the 6th floor. She went out of her way to personally retrieve coffee for a few of us late risers, tell me about all of the improvements and even made time to provide a brief tour of the highlights!

Room Tip: Basic wi-fi is offered at no charge to Rewards Members who book direct and the hotel offers the opportunity to join during your stay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear SandyD_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while here to attend a wedding. We strive to combine elegance and comfort for a fabulously memorable experience and were happy to learn that the ladies and gentlemen were able to provide impeccable service for you. Marilyn is an example of the many reasons I am proud to be General Manager of this team of professionals.

We hope to welcome you back for another visit to Cleveland soon.

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the Club Level and our rooms were recently renovated and were very nice. In fact the club lounge was renovated too and it has a nice view of the lake. Strangely, you enter the hotel from the ground floor and then take an elevator to the 6th floor, where you take another elevator to your room. I'm not sure if this is by design or part of their changes happening here. Regardless it was a comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maxpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear maxpaste,

We were glad that you enjoyed your experience and the nice view of Lake Erie from the Club Lounge. Many of our guests have enjoyed the elevated experience and featured local food and beverage the lounge provides.

The lobby is a split level design and when the 6th floor innovative dining experience is unveiled the entrance will be made even more special with the elevator entrance.

Hoping you will return soon for another comfortable stay!

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was our second stay at this property for our annual baseball trip to Cleveland. Last year when we stayed we had a great stay. This year, it was even better. The rooms and lounge were recently renovated and they did a great job! The bathrooms in particular received a very nice upgrade and the beds are incredibly comfortable. This is the only place we'll stay in Cleveland! Walking distance to everything. Service was also on-point.

Room Tip: Great rooms, great location.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcvtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear marcvtec,

Thank you for selecting The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland for your annual baseball trip to Cleveland. We appreciate being a part of your tradition.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments on the new guest room experience. We were also thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and the new modern luxury bathrooms. We hope to welcome you back more than annually next year!

Warm regards,

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay in the Corner Executive Suite on the 9th Floor. We had 1-1/2 bathrooms, a private living room with a pull out sofa bed and a Big Screen TV. Then the Private Bedroom had a Big Screen TV, the most comfortable bed with wonderful bedding. The views from our 3 Big Windows were so great of the lakes and the city. The only bad thing was being awoken up at 8am by pounding. Found out they are working on the 10th floor. Great! Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Judy W,

Thank you for the great feedback on the suite with the most comfortable bed, Big Screen TVs and views from the 3 big windows. We do apologize for the noise you experienced due to the renovation. The construction team does their best to schedule the enhancements weekdays during the day.

On a good note, the room you stayed in was a traditional guestroom. We can not wait for you to return to experience one of our transformed guestrooms. Thank you for your kind words as we complete the hotel transformation.

Warm regards,

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews