We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel; currently being renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This is a good hotel - however is currently under renovations which makes everything slightly more complicated. Check in is as soon as you enter and then you up to main lobby which is shut for renovation. One side elevators go down and the other side goes up to the rooms. Had requested king bed and got double beds. Room was ok - nothing special despite being recently renovated. Bathroom again looked basic. If they recently did renovation why not better quality / differentiated? Gym was spacious and good. Room service breakfast was very average - wish i had not eaten there. Coffee to go in the lobby was better than coffee delivered to room with breakfast. Checkout was smooth.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wings_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Wings_Wheels,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At your convenience, would you be able to call me to discuss which room you were in and the coffee and breakfast experience? Quality and service are key deliverable for our hotel and we would like to explore further how we may improve and put an action in place.

Hoping to hear from you soon.

Warm regards,

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

... and then there is the Cleveland Ritz Carlton which stands above them all, particularly when the renovations they are undertaking are completed.

Located inside Tower City, the RC feels like the destination that it is. The new Lobby Bar will boast increased seating, beverage options (including a beer brewed especially for the property) and televisions making it a destination unto itself, even for non-hotel patrons. Easy walking distance to the dining scene on 4th street, and proximately located to Morton's and Hyde Park Steakhouses if those are your preference. Walking distance to the Stadiums and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as well.

But for patrons there is an excellent fitness center that screams "Oasis" but offers the equipment you need to stay in shape.

The rooms are what you would expect from a RC, plenty of viewing options (channels and streaming) with the oversized Samsung and beds have always been the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel.

I get to Cleveland about once a month for work and am a loyal Marriott property guy and can't say anything bad about any of the other Marriott properties, all of which have treated me well on my stays, but is the little things that set a RC apart from its sister properties.

Was fortunate to meet the Hotel GM Yael Ron in the Lobby who could not have been more pleasant or patient in conversing with me despite having the obvious, constant, responsibilities a Hotel GM has on a by the minute basis.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdc1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear tdc1305,

We could not have said it better! Thank you for the amazing overview of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland's exciting transformation and access to the city bursting with entertainment options. The new dining concept and bar will truly be innovative and the place to be to connect with new and old friends. The Core fitness experience will be announcing memberships soon too!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

From the moment we were greeted by the Valet crew and throughout our stay, we enjoyed the highly attentive service and friendly nature of this hotel's team. As expected, it is extremely beautiful, the room is well-appointed and the staff is very friendly. What might be a surprise is how elegance and comfort are combined to create a fabulous experience. We were in town for a wedding and being close to the bride we saw how well she was treated and the balanced responsiveness of employees at every level. I would never have known they were in the midst of renovating if not for the pride of one particular team member, Marilyn on the 6th floor. She went out of her way to personally retrieve coffee for a few of us late risers, tell me about all of the improvements and even made time to provide a brief tour of the highlights!

Room Tip: Basic wi-fi is offered at no charge to Rewards Members who book direct and the hotel offers the oppo...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear SandyD_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while here to attend a wedding. We strive to combine elegance and comfort for a fabulously memorable experience and were happy to learn that the ladies and gentlemen were able to provide impeccable service for you. Marilyn is an example of the many reasons I am proud to be General Manager of this team of professionals.

We hope to welcome you back for another visit to Cleveland soon.

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the Club Level and our rooms were recently renovated and were very nice. In fact the club lounge was renovated too and it has a nice view of the lake. Strangely, you enter the hotel from the ground floor and then take an elevator to the 6th floor, where you take another elevator to your room. I'm not sure if this is by design or part of their changes happening here. Regardless it was a comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maxpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear maxpaste,

We were glad that you enjoyed your experience and the nice view of Lake Erie from the Club Lounge. Many of our guests have enjoyed the elevated experience and featured local food and beverage the lounge provides.

The lobby is a split level design and when the 6th floor innovative dining experience is unveiled the entrance will be made even more special with the elevator entrance.

Hoping you will return soon for another comfortable stay!

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was our second stay at this property for our annual baseball trip to Cleveland. Last year when we stayed we had a great stay. This year, it was even better. The rooms and lounge were recently renovated and they did a great job! The bathrooms in particular received a very nice upgrade and the beds are incredibly comfortable. This is the only place we'll stay in Cleveland! Walking distance to everything. Service was also on-point.

Room Tip: Great rooms, great location.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcvtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear marcvtec,

Thank you for selecting The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland for your annual baseball trip to Cleveland. We appreciate being a part of your tradition.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments on the new guest room experience. We were also thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and the new modern luxury bathrooms. We hope to welcome you back more than annually next year!

Warm regards,

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 km away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.7 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.6 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: ₹ 23,399 - ₹ 40,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 206 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE ; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing