We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the Club Level and our rooms were recently renovated and were very nice. In fact the club lounge was renovated too and it has a nice view of the lake. Strangely, you enter the hotel from the ground floor and then take an elevator to the 6th floor, where you take another elevator to your room. I'm not sure if this is by design or part of their changes happening here. Regardless it was a comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maxpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear maxpaste,

We were glad that you enjoyed your experience and the nice view of Lake Erie from the Club Lounge. Many of our guests have enjoyed the elevated experience and featured local food and beverage the lounge provides.

The lobby is a split level design and when the 6th floor innovative dining experience is unveiled the entrance will be made even more special with the elevator entrance.

Hoping you will return soon for another comfortable stay!

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was our second stay at this property for our annual baseball trip to Cleveland. Last year when we stayed we had a great stay. This year, it was even better. The rooms and lounge were recently renovated and they did a great job! The bathrooms in particular received a very nice upgrade and the beds are incredibly comfortable. This is the only place we'll stay in Cleveland! Walking distance to everything. Service was also on-point.

Room Tip: Great rooms, great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcvtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear marcvtec,

Thank you for selecting The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland for your annual baseball trip to Cleveland. We appreciate being a part of your tradition.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments on the new guest room experience. We were also thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and the new modern luxury bathrooms. We hope to welcome you back more than annually next year!

Warm regards,

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay in the Corner Executive Suite on the 9th Floor. We had 1-1/2 bathrooms, a private living room with a pull out sofa bed and a Big Screen TV. Then the Private Bedroom had a Big Screen TV, the most comfortable bed with wonderful bedding. The views from our 3 Big Windows were so great of the lakes and the city. The only bad thing was being awoken up at 8am by pounding. Found out they are working on the 10th floor. Great! Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Judy W,

Thank you for the great feedback on the suite with the most comfortable bed, Big Screen TVs and views from the 3 big windows. We do apologize for the noise you experienced due to the renovation. The construction team does their best to schedule the enhancements weekdays during the day.

On a good note, the room you stayed in was a traditional guestroom. We can not wait for you to return to experience one of our transformed guestrooms. Thank you for your kind words as we complete the hotel transformation.

Warm regards,

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

all was as expected. and i like to travel in comfort. the Ritz is usually a good value for the service, so if there is one in the city i'm visiting that's my first choice. this hotel in Cleveland is amazingly located for access in and out of the city

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank R2993BZmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear R2993BZmichaelh,

Thank you for your loyalty to the brand and for sharing that The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland is your first choice when visiting our gem of a city!

Warm regards,

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Rooms nicely decorated. Pleasant staff. I didn't love the location. I also didn't love the fact that there was no option for self park. As expected everything was very pricey at that location. Our room had a bit of a view of the lake (broken up by buildings). Higher floor is better.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank C001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear C001,

The staff is pleasant, but we want you to love your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Please let the guest relations team know when you are returning, so we may do our best to reserve a room with a lake view. The guest relations team can also assist you with local parking options should you prefer not to valet park.

We hope to have the opportunity for you to title your next review, "Love it!". Thank you for your feedback.

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 km away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.7 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
947 reviews
6.3 km away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.6 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: ₹ 24,565 - ₹ 29,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and a luxury downtown Cleveland, Ohio hotel that has received a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 206 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE ; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing