We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I always enjoy my stays at this hotel. Specially now that the hotel is being renovated. I got to stay in a newly renovated room last week and the rooms are GREAT!
Some areas are still under construction but managed around them.
The staff is always extremely friendly and willing to help!

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Miguel C,

Thank you for the amazing feedback on the hotel. We are so excited about the renovation as each guest comments on how great the are!

Thank you also for the kind comment on the staff's friendly willingness to help.

Warm regards,

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We booked this in January and website stated that the hotel was under renovations until Spring 2017. We stayed there June 30th for 2 nights. No Bar, Restaurant, lobby, atmosphere. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
2  Thank 937richie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear 937richie,

I apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. The hotel transformation timeline has been extended as the product and technology enhancements are being elevated beyond the original scope. We can not wait to unveil it to you! Also, if you are local or in town again soon, let us know if you are able to join us in the Muse Restaurant + Bar located off the 6th floor main lobby. Each month there is a special farmer's market menu and the bar offers happy hour with bar bites and custom crafted cocktail features.

Thank you for your feedback.

Warm regards,

Yael Ron



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I always have a great stay at the Cleveland Ritz. I am pleased that they are renovating it and got the chance to stay at a renovated room and they are great! Some areas are under construction so that's a little inconvenience but managed around them. Staff always goes above and beyond!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank miguelcH4312OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear miguelcH4312OR,

We are thrilled that you had a great stay and enjoyed the renovated room. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Thank you also for commenting that our ladies and gentlemen always go above and beyond.

Warm regards,

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My mom and I stayed here when we were taking in a weekend of Cleveland Indians games. The staff from the beginning to the end of our stay were extremely helpful and friendly. I would give them 5 stars just for the staff! We stayed in a 2 bed room, Andy the room itself was clean, but nothing overly fancy. The bathroom was spacious with lots of marble. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie-Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Annie-Ryan T,

We were excited to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope that the Cleveland Indians won! I will share with the team the kind comments about how helpful and friendly they were with you. I am very proud of the ladies and gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland and the service they provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

this is THE best property in Cleveland, however, it was experiencing major renovations when we stayed this past weekend~ I will definitely give this hotel another chance~ I LOVE the Ritz properties and try to stay at Ritz locations when traveling

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank I91ZKjenniferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonCleveland, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear I91ZKjenniferk,

Thank you for your loyalty to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland and our brand. We appreciate the favorable comments and your patience and understanding as the hotel completes it's amazing transformation.

Yael Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 km away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.7 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.6 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: ₹ 23,907 - ₹ 41,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 206 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE ; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing