We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
503
118
62
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
118
62
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar glass shower dog park adega restaurant bank vault trendy hotel king suite mini bar sitting area bachelorette party night life playhouse square progressive field cavs game room key beautiful hotel valet service
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Holy cow!!!!!! This hotel is worth every penny!!! We were greeted with warmth and professionalism when we arrived. This place is beautifully decorated! We were a given complimentary bottle of champagne that was delivered to our room.
The vault in the basement is gorgeous!!! We will be back again. This is for sure a special place!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobsdsughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D, General Manager at Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

bobsdsughter,

Thank you for the extraordinary review. Great to hear that you enjoyed so much of our property. We look forward to future visits.

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding. The staff could not have been nicer. Miguel at the front desk was the nicest hotel employee. He went out of his way to do anything for us. The hotel itself was very pretty. Centrally located and had a great lobby. Check in was easy. The restaurant was delicious and the Vault bar downstairs was a great experience. I’d recommend this hotel to anybody.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank japinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D, General Manager at Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

japinch,

Thank you for the extraordinary review. I appreciate you recognizing Miguel and I will share your sentiments with him. Also great to hear you enjoyed VAULT, Cleveland's premier craft cocktail lounge located in the iconic vaults of Cleveland Trust on property. Look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to Cleveland.

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel has no Activities what's so ever. No swimming pool , no jacuzzi, no free coffee in the room, and no refrigerator. On the second night of our stay there was only one towel in the room for three person. The third night they left 1 half used roll of toilet paper. Both occasions required calling the front desk for correction. There were too many inconvenients for a premium hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NELSON V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D, General Manager at Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Nelson V,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I have shared your feedback with the team and we apologize for falling short of your expectations

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Let’s number the differences ...
1. A glass shower in the middle of the room. Not appropriate for children.
2. The usual complementary products that accompany your room were not a complete set.
3. We had to call housekeeping to have our room cleaned because they hadn’t cleaned the room by 4PM. And even then the complementary shampoo and other products were not replaced. Nor was the Kleenex or TP.
4. The outlets in the room are scarce. Only one side of the bed has an outlet. This is a brand new hotel??
5. Don’t even think about touching anything in the refrigerator.. Even if you don’t use but you picked it up to look at it. The front desk computer will show that you used it and charge it to your room bill.
6. The roof top bar isn’t open in inclement weather.
7. The lounge on 2nd floor ran out of wine and champagne by 11PM on a Friday night. And it would have taken 45 min. to have ordered and served hamburgers.
7a. Keep in mind the “stage” where the drag queens perform is next door... don’t be surprised if one of them sits down next to you and takes your hand in theirs!!
8. The front desk clerks were very friendly and courteous!
9. Valet. While friendly and working fastidiously were unable to keep up. Where does one begin with this chaotic mess. The valet area is far too small to handle the number of guests and there are not enough employees working the valet. When I call down for my car and I’m told 15 minutes the first day and 30 minutes wait as we checked out.
*10. The Adega restaurant was fabulous!! As were the hostess and wait staff.
11. The elevator system is unique.
12. The hotel’s location is nicely placed on 9th St. And next to an amazing grocery store.

I’ll not waste my money at this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WkCation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D, General Manager at Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

WkCation,

Thank you for the very detailed review of your stay. I have shared your feedback with the team. We do apologize for any shortcomings and we hope to see you again.

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We attended a family wedding on site at this hotel. Everything was amazing, the wedding on the rooftop, the cocktail hour in the vault, the food at the reception, the service at the front desk, even our room.

Parking was a little challenging, we passed up the hotel when we first arrived. Be aware that this hotel is also open as a bar to locals and is quite popular. After a certain time, you have to have a room key to get into guest room areas. Elevators could be a little confusing but eventually you figure it out.

There was not a refrigerator available in our room for us to put anything into. The minibar is weight based so adding anything and the removing it will result in fees.

Our room was on the front corner and there was a lot of neighborhood noise and construction noise.

Walking distance to see a football or baseball game or go to the Rock & Roll HOF.

Our room had a glass shower pretty much in the middle of the room. Even though this room had 2 full beds, it seemed geared toward a couple.

I would stay here again but probably not with children.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D, General Manager at Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Barb W,

Thank you for the nice review of your stay. We appreciate hosting weddings and creating lifelong memories. Thank you for choosing us and we appreciate your patronage.

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews