We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4 days of fun for 8 adults and 10 kids”
Arial #1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arial #1
Arial #2 Arial #3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Arial #1
Arial #2
Arial #3
Backview #2
Swiming raft
Clear swimming Waters
Foyier
Main hallway
Great Room
Game Room *** THIS IS ONLY HALF OF THE GAME ROOM***
Executive Poker Table
Pop a shot
Master Bedroom with King Barn Bed *** ALL BEDS ARE CRAFTED BY A LOCAL AMISH CARPENTER!***
Bedroom #2 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed with vaulted ceilings)
Bedroom #3 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed with vaulted ceilings)
Bedroom #4 (Queen bed)
Bedroom #5 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed)
Real Stone Floor to Ceiling Fireplace
ALL FULL BATHROOMS HAVE DOUBLE VANITIES!
Loft
Laundry Room
Commercial like kitchen appliances
Bird watching
one of many local stands
Local Amish produce stand
Farm fresh produce!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cleveland, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billhanch...
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
“4 days of fun for 8 adults and 10 kids”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I can't say enough positive things. The lodge was beautiful, spacious and spotless. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, and pans including an electric griddle, toaster, and crockpot. Property was spacious and well cared for. The pond was a great hit with kids ages 3-11. Fishing was awesome; large bass and bluegills. Bring a net to catch frogs, minnows and fireflys. Swimming was fun from the rocky shore, there was a paddleboat to enjoy, and we enjoyed swimming to the floating dock (which was put in the pond within hours of our request.)
We enjoyed a few games of pool in the game room while kids enjoyed the indoor basketball game and arcade style bowling and driving games. The grill worked great, the hot tub was, well, hot, and meals were awesome because we had no problem putting 18 people around the table.
Only one trip to the store was needed (the refrigerator is huge and there's a second one downstairs). And the trip to the emergency medical center (of course, there has to be one of those) was less than 30 minutes.
Pricey - yes, but worth the money in terms of how easy it was to relax with our awesome family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that everyone enjoyed themselves!! Glad it was a perfect fit for your group! We hope to have you all back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcher20...
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We rented Golden Bear Lodge for our family get away. We had 11 who stayed at the lodge, from age 4 to 56...we really appreciated the accommodations of the lodge. The place was very clean and welcoming. Working with the owners was always a pleasant experience. The lodge was secluded, but still about an hour from all the activities we planned for while staying in Ohio. We found a place within 20 minutes for horseback riding, we visited the Rock and Roll hall of fame, the pro football hall of fame, the African Safari...although we didn’t make it to Cedar Point, that was also about an hour away.

We had our own private swimming pond, it had fish and a catch and release program, but we didn’t partake in that.

We enjoyed cooking on the grill and having all of us sitting at the large dining room table. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fire by by the pond.

The nights were quiet and it was very relaxing. You could sit by the fire at night and listen to the sounds of nature and the clip clop of horses hooves as they pulled the Amish buggies down the streets.

All in all, we really liked our stay!

Thanks for making this a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thanks Mary! It’s nice you were able to check out so many nearby attractions! Happy that the lodge worked so well for you!

We hope you come back again and have a happy 4th!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K
1 review
“Great secluded property with tons of activities”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I rented the cabin for a long weekend with some friends and couldn't give a higher endorsement. The cabin is on a pretty big plot of land and has plenty of outdoor room for activities (throwing the football, etc), a stocked fishing pond and a great fire pit. There are also lots of indoor activities to keep you busy if the weather turns. The location is close enough to Ashland as well if you want to explore beyond the property (golf course is 15 minutes away). The owners were very helpful and responsive to any needs. Can't go wrong with this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Sean, thanks for taking the time to write review. We really appreciate it and are glad you guys had a great time!

We hope to have you back again!!!

Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewJM...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Exceptional Lodge and Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I first found Golden Bear Lodge through an online search and was excited from the start. I was looking for a simple cabin/lodge for a weekend get-away with friends, Golden Bear appeared have exactly what I wanted, and they ended up exceeding my expectations. The website does a wonderful job of encapsulating all that the lodge has to offer, but we were even more blown away once we arrived. Julie was our contact with Golden Bear and was extremely kind, accommodating, and helpful throughout the process. The property itself was beautiful and spacious, isolated enough for a quiet retreat but also close enough to any amenities you may need. The Lodge was clean and well organized. They give a very detailed list of what you will need and what they supply, which we found extremely beneficial. We had planned a few golf outings and hiking trips, unfortunately due to weather both were cut short, but the game room kept us more than occupied. Not only would I recommend Golden Bear Lodge for anyone, adults or families, but I plan on returning myself. Obviously anyone reading this most likely has never met me, but the fact that I took the time/effort to right a review, makes it an automatic 10/10. Enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit review-We truly appreciate it. We are very glad that you and friends had such a nice time!

We hope to have you all back again soon! Please reach out whenever you are interested in
coming back!!!

Thanks again! Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Cabin!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My partner and two of our couple friends rented this out for the Saint Patrick’s Day weekend. We had so much fun!! The games in the basement provided hours or entertainment and the view of the stars at night from the hot tub were stunning. We enjoyed being able to cook for ourselves and save money on dining out. The booking process was very easy and the owners very accommodating. I look forward to returning in the future!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thanks Erin! Glad that you, Kevin and friends enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing