We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a lovely home, and the rooms were perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with beautiful eye window, original art, and view of treetops
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with beautiful eye window, original art, and view of treetops
Master bedroom with comfy queen bed and newly installed fine antique dresser and nightstands. Enjoy your Cleveland visit surrounded by park-like gardens and towering oaks, maples and linden trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Master bedroom with beautiful eye window, original art, and view of treetops
Master bedroom with comfy queen bed and newly installed fine antique dresser and nightstands.
Enjoy your Cleveland visit surrounded by park-like gardens and towering oaks, maples and linden trees.
2nd bedroom for 2nd or 3rd guest with original film location artwork on walls.
Eating/work area in 2nd bedroom with microwave, induction hotplate and toaster.
Cable TV, fridge, kitchen items and eye window surrounded by original film location artwork.
Full bath with clawfoot tub/shower and pedestal sink.
New American Standard toilet installed April 2016
Enjoy our hydrangeas on front walkway in June and July.
Relax and get some sun in our private backyard patio for guests.
Stairs to suite
Back yard with patio, gardens and play set.
The peonies throw a party out front in May and June.
Hip restaurants, cinema, and Saturday morning 
Farmers Market at Shaker Square, two blocks away.
Public Transportation to downtown right on corner
Shaker Square Farmers Market every Saturday morning two blocks away.
9 minutes from Cleveland Clinic, door to door
8 minutes to University Hospital's main campus
7 minutes to Case Western Reserve University
Five minutes walk to biking and walking paths at nearby Shaker Lakes
8 minutes to Cleveland's spectacular, newly renovated art museum.
10 minutes to Severance Hall, home of the world-renowned Cleveland Orchestra
Explore the Shaker Nature Center just a short walk away.
Stunning mansions grace Shaker's winding boulevards.
Winter sunrise at nearby Horseshoe Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cleveland, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonette M
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a lovely home, and the rooms were perfect.”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our hosts were so kind and accommodating. We came for care at the Cleveland Clinic, and this was a perfect fit for us. The home and neighborhood are beautiful and well located. We are so grateful that there are people who open their homes to us. We cannot thank you enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you so much. We loved having you all as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
349mauree...
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful comfortable home and in perfect location for everything.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Mimi was perfect host and their house had everything we wanted. Peace, comfort, close to Cleveland Clinic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable setting and close to Cleveland Clinic
Liked least: Our room was on the third floor which is hard for anyone with disability to stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
We really enjoyed having you as our guests! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cleveland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Would have liked an extra chair for reading.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dtaira201...
Fountain Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable "home" away from home stay.”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Mimi and Bill were helpful and informative during our stay at their residence. 2 bedrooms (one for my wife and I, and one for my daughter) was just what we needed. The accommodations were fine for our needs during our 10 day stay and we were close to the University and Museums. We enjoyed walking the tree lined streets to Shaker Square, went several times for dinners and the Saturday Farmer's Market - quite an interesting and enjoyable experience. The only caution I would mention is this is probably not for those with mobility issues as the rooms are on the 3rd floor requiring use of the stairs. Mimi is a gracious host, even allowing us to use her laundry room. We would recommend staying at this rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
We really enjoyed having you all as our guests and hope we will get to host you again if you revisit Cleveland. Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the quietness and cleaness
Liked least: entering thru their main door to go upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you so much. It was really a pleasure to host you both and quite inspiring to see all the places you walked to around town! We'd love to host you again if you decide to come back to Cleveland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing