We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay in Cleveland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay in Cleveland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My family stayed here while taking a college tour trip to see Cleveland Institute of Music (5 minute drive) and Oberlin (45 minutes drive). It was a very good location for seeing any school in the University Circle. It has a spa-like decor, and is very clean. The hotel has a wellness focus, which is evident throughout. We had lunch in the restaurant, which had a very nice healthy menu and lovely decor. Service here was a tad slow, but otherwise a very nice meal. Not your standard hotel restaurant. The in-and-out valet was easy to use, but allow a few minutes. Do be prepared that you are on the grounds of the Cleveland clinic, so many patients and their families stay here. Also, be aware that there may be a couple of ambulance sirens or close medical helicopter landings during the night. This didn't bother me, but it may a light sleeper. (Our only complaint was a housekeeper who knocked on our door despite the "do not disturb" placard displayed and wouldn't leave until we gave her a time that we would be ready for her return. I'm sure this isn't hotel policy, because otherwise all staff was extremely kind and obliging.)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandFamily89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear MarylandFamily89,

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent trip to Cleveland. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a relaxing stay while touring local colleges.

Wishing you and your family a healthy 2012,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sale Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    160
    55
    31
    26
See reviews for
135
69
39
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cazenovia, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently while visiting Case Western Reserve University. Everything went smoothly and all the staff were extremely friendly. We returned from dinner at 11 pm and decided to have a drink at the bar. The bartender stayed open past closing (11pm) just so we could have a drink. The breakfast is delicious. The beds are very comfortable. There is a $16 valet parking fee but we have found that all the hotels in the area have a similar fee. The hotel is part of the Cleveland Clinic complex so there are not many stores nearby. I think there is a deli across the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYHan170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is nice and clean, the room is well-appointed, but it is really nothing special. As a member of the hotel group's loyalty program, we were not given a customary welcome gift. The gentleman at the front desk was not very friendly upon check-in. This hotel is quite poorly marked and hard to see from the street, leading to a bit of frustration.

The restaurant of the lobby was delicious!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
alykaye,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR
Level Contributor
253 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The Intercontinental Suites Hotel at Cleveland Clinic is a very good hotel if you are going to go to Cleveland Clinic. We stayed in a one bedroom and parlor suite and it was very confortable. There is free shuttle to and from the hospital and it is also at a walking distance. We had a mini bar with a small refridgerator and coffee machine. They have a downstairs coffee and sandwich place in the lobby. Everyone is very accommodating and very nice! The price is very good, especially for long stays! Highly recommended! Reservations in advance a must!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gimena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Gimena B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the InterContinental Suites Hotel. We are grateful of your high recommendation for other guests to stay with us.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My stay at InterContinental Suites in Cleveland was comfortable. I was met at my car door by a hotel employee who assisted me out of the car and helped with my bags. The front desk staff was friendly and assisted with an early check-in since I was arriving from the airport. They even assisted with a late check out for the next day so that I wouldn't have to take my luggage with me to my Dr. appts. I was able to come back from my appts and take a nap prior to going to the airport. The one and only complaint I would have is that the rooms are kept warm and you are unable to control the thermostat. I called for assistance and was told I could "open my window." It was difficult falling asleep at night because I had to sleep with the window open and I heard all of the emergency vehicles traveling to the clinic. However, the beds where VERY comfortable! Overall, I my stay was great and I will definitely be back in a couple of months for my next appointment! Side note: There is a free Cleveland Clinic Shuttle that stops at the front door of the hotel and will take you to any of the Cleveland Clinic buildings! Nice added perk!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Angie O,

We are appreciative of your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 km away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
#25 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#8 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.8 km away
Courtyard Cleveland University Circle
5.5 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Property: InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Address: 8800 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#14 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,822 - ₹ 14,609
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing