We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendy staff - Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Dansville, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendy staff - Good location”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Staff was friendly and knowledgable. Room was clean but the air conditioner was NOISY. Parking was OK. Lot attendants accomodating.

Internet was good, Location was good for Indians stadium.
Breakfast has good sausage and waffles. Scrambled eggs needed improvement.

For the money and the length of time we were in the room, the stay was more than adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Days Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    222
    89
    43
    50
See reviews for
189
127
56
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curwensville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel is very convenient to the baseball stadium, which is why we chose it. The bed was comfortable, but a number of little things made the stay less than great. The parking situation is confusing (we ended up in a dungeon-like underground lot), the breakfast was not good even for a standard hotel breakfast, the room was obviously dated, and the air conditioner cooled only the part of the room directly in front of the unit. I would choose a different hotel in the area if we go back again for a game.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us, we take it personally, and we take action. We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, and we regret not meeting that standard for you during your time with us. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be addressed in our next staff meeting. Again, I want to assure you that your insight will help us do a better job in the future for you and all our guests at the Days Inn. (105 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here for the Yankees weekend Aug. 25-26. Actually I think the whole hotel was booked with Yankee fans. The hotel I think was a bit better than average, nice, clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff especially the daytime parking attendant who let us basically "tailgate" in the parking lot while we were waiting for another guest to arrive, as we arrived late morning and we knew our rooms would not be ready. The front desk did give us our parking passes so we didn't have to pay any extra parking fees for arriving early. Very friendly front desk staff. Free breakfast buffett was good. The hotel is close walking distance to ballpark, 4th street district & casino. Felt very safe walking to and from places at all hours of the day & late night. Overall weekend stay was ...great.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Days Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The personnel at the reception was very helpful in giving us directions. We knew we were to pay $7.50 per night for parking. The rooms are clean but a bit dated. But we only sleep there. The bathroom is small but we had hot water and good pressure.
There are adjacent doors on each side (I presume for the cleaning person to walk through). I do not think they are very insulated as we heard at 2am the first night some women arriving in their room laughing and talking very loud. Not very courteous.. I actually thought they were in our room. When they finally stopped talking, we fell back to sleep. The air conditioning makes funny noise but we got used to it. The pillows are not very comfortable.
The breakfast is ok. Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, muffins.. The 2 ladies work very hard to keep the coffee pot always full and food in the trays.
This hotel, even if it is not downtown is walking distance to Progressive Field, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, downtown Cleveland. The people in Cleveland are very nice and helpful. I was really impressed.
I think the people should encourage tourists to do more walking and use the public transport, as we love walking while on vacation (it makes up for the big meals we take). There are FREE shuttles that can take you in different parts of Cleveland.
We had a great stay and would go back there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Days Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The location is with in walking distance to the Indians game. The room was comfortable with a good bed and a nice light breakfast. As usual for a Comfort Inn. The staff here is the scariest part of our entire trip to the east coast. I booked our room directly with the hotel on the phone the day of arrival. The next morning I was overcharged about $100. The Staff, Manager and Guest Services (National) would not fix it or relate with the impact that this had on us as guests. The sign in card states "BAR" which means "Best Available Rate" but is not specific about the exact amount. They said every hotel in town was full, but had I known that, then I would have moved on. Under no circumstances is this hotel worth $179 a night. Always double check the exact rate, because your quick buck is worth more than their integrity.

Room Tip: Double check the exact rate in writing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us, we take it personally, and we take action. We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, and we regret not meeting that standard for you during your time with us. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be addressed in our next staff meeting. Again, I want to assure you that your insight will help us do a better job in the future for you and all our guests at the Days Inn. (105 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 km away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
1.1 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown
Address: 1800 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,235 - ₹ 14,986
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing