We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
247
258
106
44
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
258
106
44
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn loascleveland clinicdriver johnfree trolleythe theater districtwolstein centershuttle driveryogurtfree breakfastspecial ratefront desk stafffree shuttle serviceper nightan older hotelthe hotel offersprogressive fieldthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel is very convenient to the baseball stadium, which is why we chose it. The bed was comfortable, but a number of little things made the stay less than great. The parking situation is confusing (we ended up in a dungeon-like underground lot), the breakfast was not good even for a standard hotel breakfast, the room was obviously dated, and the air conditioner cooled only the part of the room directly in front of the unit. I would choose a different hotel in the area if we go back again for a game.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us, we take it personally, and we take action. We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, and we regret not meeting that standard for you during your time with us. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be addressed in our next staff meeting. Again, I want to assure you that your insight will help us do a better job in the future for you and all our guests at the Days Inn. (105 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here for the Yankees weekend Aug. 25-26. Actually I think the whole hotel was booked with Yankee fans. The hotel I think was a bit better than average, nice, clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff especially the daytime parking attendant who let us basically "tailgate" in the parking lot while we were waiting for another guest to arrive, as we arrived late morning and we knew our rooms would not be ready. The front desk did give us our parking passes so we didn't have to pay any extra parking fees for arriving early. Very friendly front desk staff. Free breakfast buffett was good. The hotel is close walking distance to ballpark, 4th street district & casino. Felt very safe walking to and from places at all hours of the day & late night. Overall weekend stay was ...great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Days Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The personnel at the reception was very helpful in giving us directions. We knew we were to pay $7.50 per night for parking. The rooms are clean but a bit dated. But we only sleep there. The bathroom is small but we had hot water and good pressure.
There are adjacent doors on each side (I presume for the cleaning person to walk through). I do not think they are very insulated as we heard at 2am the first night some women arriving in their room laughing and talking very loud. Not very courteous.. I actually thought they were in our room. When they finally stopped talking, we fell back to sleep. The air conditioning makes funny noise but we got used to it. The pillows are not very comfortable.
The breakfast is ok. Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, muffins.. The 2 ladies work very hard to keep the coffee pot always full and food in the trays.
This hotel, even if it is not downtown is walking distance to Progressive Field, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, downtown Cleveland. The people in Cleveland are very nice and helpful. I was really impressed.
I think the people should encourage tourists to do more walking and use the public transport, as we love walking while on vacation (it makes up for the big meals we take). There are FREE shuttles that can take you in different parts of Cleveland.
We had a great stay and would go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loubuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Days Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The location is with in walking distance to the Indians game. The room was comfortable with a good bed and a nice light breakfast. As usual for a Comfort Inn. The staff here is the scariest part of our entire trip to the east coast. I booked our room directly with the hotel on the phone the day of arrival. The next morning I was overcharged about $100. The Staff, Manager and Guest Services (National) would not fix it or relate with the impact that this had on us as guests. The sign in card states "BAR" which means "Best Available Rate" but is not specific about the exact amount. They said every hotel in town was full, but had I known that, then I would have moved on. Under no circumstances is this hotel worth $179 a night. Always double check the exact rate, because your quick buck is worth more than their integrity.

Room Tip: Double check the exact rate in writing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us, we take it personally, and we take action. We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, and we regret not meeting that standard for you during your time with us. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be addressed in our next staff meeting. Again, I want to assure you that your insight will help us do a better job in the future for you and all our guests at the Days Inn. (105 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The evening at this hotel was the 3rd leg of a 1,860 mile cross country trip that started in Texas. We began the day in Nashville, took a side trip to Paris, KY then drove to Cleveland. We got in late at night, It was somewhat hard to find and I was worried about leaving the car in the parking lot but was assured that there was someone there to guard the parking lot. We stayed in room 500 and much to our suprise it had a sitting area and a bedroom off of that. The bathroom was on the right as you walked in and the bathtub had two curtains one opened into the bathroom the other opened into the sitting area. We are still trying to figure that one out but it was a clean room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LynnanGlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Days Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews