We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
29
25
16
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
25
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator would stay again nice room only complaint motel clerk highway columbus walmart
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

My wife and I took a handicapped room because it included a king bed. Upon entering the room, we were met with an overpowering urine stench. Immediately, we reported this to the front desk, and the clerk stated "What did you expect? Its a handicapped room!" We were appalled. We then switched to a room without the odor.

This property is run-down and in dire need of an upgrade. Like other Comfort Inns, it is foreign owned.....and shows it! I have officially written off Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry-retlt148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Circleville does not offer many motels, but I'm glad that Comfort Inn decided to place an inn there. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet with good wifi ... the free breakfast was hot and tasty ... there was plenty of off road parking ... AND the price was reasonable. If you're needing a place to stay while you in the area, be sure and check them out.

Room Tip: First floor if you can get it ... stairs to second floor are a little steep.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
circlevillecomfortgm, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Charles,

Thank you for the good review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Passing through on our way home. This hotel was convenient and near many restaurants and a gas station. Room was clean and spacious. Stayed in room near stairs and it was very noisy. Rude people shutting doors all night. Hotel is not pet friendly.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
circlevillecomfortgm, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you for leaving a review. We do apologize for the loud noises from the door. We do our best to try and keep the noise from other guest down.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed the room and again thank you for your time.

We hope you join us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here. I had a room next to the exit so at 5 o'clock people started opening and closing the exit door every 10 seconds or so. Not exactly comfortable.

Cups in the room were beyond dirty. They were sticky. I wonder if they were even washed. Same thing for coffee machine.

Pool was never open when I was there. Exercise room? Hmm didn't look inviting

Breakfast was industrial breakfast with pre-mold eggs.

Not really a hotel I'll come back to.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank b9601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
circlevillecomfortgm, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to your stay with us. Our out door pool is seasonal and only opened during the summer months and we are sorry you didn't get to experience it.

We hope to see you again in the future so we can make things right for you.
And again thank you for staying with us.

Manager Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Not a fancy hotel but good for the pricing, Since we were only staying for the night. Clean comfortable beds. Rooms were decent size. Breakfast was so so but not bad wasn't a lot to choose from but it is a continental. The hotel sits back off the road so it's quiet. Would stay again

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
circlevillecomfortgm, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for leaving a review - we enjoy the feedback. Your loyalty to Choice Hotels is very appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

See you when you are in town again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews