We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner ”

Guido Pizza Haven & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Chesterland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: *Dining Room Closes 1 Hour Prior to Posted Closing Times* Family Owned and Operated Since 1962 BYOB Cash or Check Only Closed on Sundays
Restaurant details
Description: *Dining Room Closes 1 Hour Prior to Posted Closing Times* Family Owned and Operated Since 1962 BYOB Cash or Check Only Closed on Sundays
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

This was a nice surprise when we found you could bring your own wine and beer since they did not have a liquor license. The food was delicious too. My husband and I ordered the eggplant Parmesan and shared it and had more than enough. Also a side of homemade spaghetti was super. May need to ask for extra sauce. We shared a house salad with the other couple too, which was excellent. They offer rolls and butter too, which were warm and crusty. Be sure to bring cash or check since they don’t take credit. Going back again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018

Food and service has gone down since they have been in new building. So unfortunate. Don't know if we will go back. Waited 45 minutes for a plain dinner salad (waitress to blame). Pizza crust was tough.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lipgloss55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Plenty of parking. Went on a Saturday night 630. Wait not long. Seated. Water. Bread. Kendal was our server. Took order. Took awhile for salads to come but worth the wait. I ordered eggplant Parmesan. Nice size dish. Lots and lots of cheese, side of angel hair pasta. Plenty of food for two meals. The rolls are also very very good. Chicken parm good size platter. Ravioli well worth it Great place. No credit cards accepted. Cash or check only.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank juliebY4632SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

My favorite dish anywhere is their Veal Milanese! We love their Works pizza with black olives! Love their homemade Angel Hair pasta with meatballs! They have the best dinner roles, and all of their portions are enough for two, but I'm not sharing! Great atmosphere!
Fantastic family owned & operated restaurant with extremely friendly staff!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erichO5743EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We have lived in Chesterland for 45 years. Guidos was here then with the square pizza. Delicious. We have been to the restaurant 50 + times over the years. Never a disappointment. Absolutely delicious food from A to Z. Friendly service. Fabulous family.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guido Pizza Haven & Restaurant also viewed

 
Chesterland, OH
 

Been to Guido Pizza Haven & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing