We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Nearby Hotels
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 90
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 134
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 146
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
272
54
12
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
54
12
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhi expresspancake machinebreakfast barworkout roomexcellent hotelroom was spotlessvisit familybagelsbiscuits and gravygreat roomstaff was friendlymorning breakfastrestaurants and shoppingbreakfast was deliciousgreat place to stayfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is OK I guess. Beds old an hard, the floors squeak terrible. But it was clean. The staff was great and friendly. So if they do some updates I’m sure it would be better however I don’t know how they have fix the floors.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear ToddH,
I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
I apologize for the issues you seemed to have at our hotel and I will be looking in to fixing any and all the problems you faced.
I do hope this does not hinder you from staying with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

They’re extremely friendly at check in and it’s easy..the hotel is located very conveniently to the high Way and restaurants and shops. It’s easy to get in and out of..the hotel is clean and modern and everything is just what you need. Only suggestion: would be nice to have a couple of bottles of water in the room..sounds simple but it is helpful. Otherwise, great place to stay and would stay again..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amberlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear, Amberlovestravel

Thank you for the great review and awesome feedback we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will definitely look into getting bottles of water placed in the rooms for the guests convenience.
We hope to serve you in the near future. Until, then have a great Holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Very well located in south of Dayton. Staff friendly and helpful. Room are clean with good size. Fast Wifi. Breakfast with good options. Hot meals served on breakfast could be improved. Good restaurants and shoppings just nearby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank jsantossilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear, jsantossilva

We want to thank you for the awesome review of our hotel and of our team. We as a IHG brand are working on a new and improved breakfast that will be coming out after the first of the year.Look for the amazing transformation soon.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future and hope you had the chance to visit the Chop House while you was with us.
Until, next time have an amazing Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

My husband and I recently took a few days off and decided on Dayton as our getaway. Not having stayed in the area for well over 10 years, we choose this hotel because of it's TA rating. The reviews were spot on. The hotel was easy to get to, clean and welcoming on our arrival, and the staff amazing.
Cookies, pop corn, hot coffee and many smiles.
All of the staff from front desk to maintenance to kitchen went well above normal to make us feel welcome and to answer questions for us.
A well managed facility if ever there is one.
We will be back!

Room Tip: I called after making the online reservation to assure they could meet our handicapped needs.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear KathleenA,

We want to first thank you for staying with us.
Super happy to hear that you and your husband had a great weekend getaway.

We strive for excellence on all levels and we are happy to hear that we could do that for you and your husband.

I will pass this on to the rest of the hotel team.

If you come back to the area please allow us to serve you once again.

Until, then have a fabulous Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Fantastic Front staff that are interested in you and helpful for suggestions when asked. Very attentive to our needs and knowledgeable on what is around the hotel.

The building itself and the lobby and halls are spotless!

The room was excellent and so well kept it looked like it was brand new!

Beds were first rate as usual and amenities were excellent!

We will stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank TangoForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews