We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
274
56
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
56
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhi expresspancake machinebreakfast barwould definitely stay here againexcellent hotelroom was spotlessvisit familybagelsbiscuits and gravygreat roomworkout roomstaff was friendlythe air force museummorning breakfastrestaurants and shoppingbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

They’re extremely friendly at check in and it’s easy..the hotel is located very conveniently to the high Way and restaurants and shops. It’s easy to get in and out of..the hotel is clean and modern and everything is just what you need. Only suggestion: would be nice to have a couple of bottles of water in the room..sounds simple but it is helpful. Otherwise, great place to stay and would stay again..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amberlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear, Amberlovestravel

Thank you for the great review and awesome feedback we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will definitely look into getting bottles of water placed in the rooms for the guests convenience.
We hope to serve you in the near future. Until, then have a great Holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Very well located in south of Dayton. Staff friendly and helpful. Room are clean with good size. Fast Wifi. Breakfast with good options. Hot meals served on breakfast could be improved. Good restaurants and shoppings just nearby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank jsantossilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear, jsantossilva

We want to thank you for the awesome review of our hotel and of our team. We as a IHG brand are working on a new and improved breakfast that will be coming out after the first of the year.Look for the amazing transformation soon.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future and hope you had the chance to visit the Chop House while you was with us.
Until, next time have an amazing Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

My husband and I recently took a few days off and decided on Dayton as our getaway. Not having stayed in the area for well over 10 years, we choose this hotel because of it's TA rating. The reviews were spot on. The hotel was easy to get to, clean and welcoming on our arrival, and the staff amazing.
Cookies, pop corn, hot coffee and many smiles.
All of the staff from front desk to maintenance to kitchen went well above normal to make us feel welcome and to answer questions for us.
A well managed facility if ever there is one.
We will be back!

Room Tip: I called after making the online reservation to assure they could meet our handicapped needs.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear KathleenA,

We want to first thank you for staying with us.
Super happy to hear that you and your husband had a great weekend getaway.

We strive for excellence on all levels and we are happy to hear that we could do that for you and your husband.

I will pass this on to the rest of the hotel team.

If you come back to the area please allow us to serve you once again.

Until, then have a fabulous Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Fantastic Front staff that are interested in you and helpful for suggestions when asked. Very attentive to our needs and knowledgeable on what is around the hotel.

The building itself and the lobby and halls are spotless!

The room was excellent and so well kept it looked like it was brand new!

Beds were first rate as usual and amenities were excellent!

We will stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank TangoForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The staff was super helpful, especially Rosie who helped us with a pancake malfunction! The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was delicious. The workout room was very nice as was the pool. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherineruts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear, Katherineruts

We are super excited to receive your 5 star review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the also, got a chance to enjoy not only the workout room but, the pool as well.
Pancake Malfunction can sometimes be a little bit of an issue but, I am happy to hear that our friendly breakfast bar attendant was able to get it under control.

Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dayton South I-675.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews