We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Hall of Fame(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn - Canton(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 70
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 131
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 114
US$ 103
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 98
US$ 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 135
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 373
US$ 344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
62
51
23
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
51
23
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsusa todayroom was cleanhall of famelate checkbagelsmy dadhot breakfastbreakfast stafffront desk staffgreat place to stayeggswould stay here againexercise roomvery nice hotelbedsrainstormrepair
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Old hotel in sad shape in places. Beds looked terrible but wasn't uncomfortable. Had everything you needed but wasn't worth the money.
Pool looked clean.
I never heard so many doors slam in one night!! Sounded like line dances overhead stomping. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank elisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Elisa

I would like to apologize for the noise problems during your stay. We didn't have any large groups staying with us that could have been the noise issue. We are replacing beds this year and that will improve the look of the rooms. I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Ok beds were soft and comfy. Outdoor pool but you couldn't use it if it rained. I can understand a storm but plain rain really?!? We stayed a few nights there and had to ask people to clean our rooms for us! Breakfast was just ok. Nothing Grand! I suggest pay extra to stay somewhere else! We only stayed here because my husbands co. Pd for it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Jayne Without knowing your exact dates of travel I can only comment that to ensure the safety of our guests we do close the pool when storms are in the area. We keep the pool closed until 30 minutes have elapsed from the last occurrence of thunder or lightening. I do have concerns that housekeeping didn't attend to your room on a schedule that would have met your needs better. The room attendants clean check out rooms first and stay over guests later in the day. This allows for early check in request to be met. I am sorry for the fact that you had to request service and I will be meeting with the department this week and addressing the issue. I hope that any future stays will exceed your expectations.

Jim Snyder
General Manager
Comfort Inn Canton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. Easy access off the highway. Great variety for breakfast both hot and cold food selection. Plenty of parking. Courteous and friendly front desk staff. Helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Bill Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is always good to hear that the efforts of our associates are noticed. They strive to provide great service and clean comfortable rooms. I realize that you have many options when looking for a hotel in Canton Ohio and we look forward to being your choice on your next visit to our area.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Excellent staff and clean rooms! My husband left his LG Bluetooth in our room after we checked out and returned home. I called the hotel, the staff was so helpful; the item was found and mailed to us!

Room Tip: All rooms a really nice
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarawilliam4086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for visiting Canton Ohio, the home of the Pro Football HOF. I am so pleased that our service inspired you to post a review. We want every guest to experience the hospitality and friendly service we offer. We look forward to being your choice when visiting Canton again.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

My company stayed here last week on business and had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was so very friendly and accommodating with all our needs. Clean rooms, great breakfast buffet! So convenient to the HOF and a quiet location at the top of a hill.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank You for bringing your corporate group to stay with us. I realize that there are many choices in lodging. We want to continue to provide a great value and service to ensure your future business. We are looking forward to ensuring that we make your stays easy and memorable. Our goal is to make you look good for your guests and being your favorite hotel in Canton Ohio.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews