We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion~a success!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Checked in June 23-June 27, 2016. The friendly welcome & service couldn't have been better. Very clean, comfortable room on first floor which we had requested & was available upon arrival. The location was excellent in order to do last minute shopping for needed items for our Family Reunion as well as some sight seeing. The bonus room provided was great for a general meeting place without disturbing other guests. There was also several other common areas available to gather & chat with extended family. I especially liked the cool water & coffee provided in the lobby and the breakfast was always tasty with a large variety of items available. Thank you!

Room Tip: Better views from rooms higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cswanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for including us in your family reunion plans. We love hosting family gatherings. Our extra meeting space allows us to provide space to gather and meet. Our location near the mall and the Pro Football HOF lets guest's shop, dine and visit the area attractions with ease. We are looking forward to your next family reunion and another opportunity to make memories for you.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

As soon as we walked in there was a horrid smell that continued all the way to our room. It's old and the odors all over the place make it hard to deal with. The juices from the juice machine at breakfast all tastes like dust. It was gross. The pool was supposed to close at 10, but when the girls went down at 9 it was already locked for the night. It was clean and the lobby looked nice. But I would not stay again unless I was absolute desperate! Too bad.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Girlstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. I wish I had the opportunity to have discussed the problems with your stay before your departure. It would have given some insight on how we could improve our product and services. Our pool hours are posted as 9am to 9pm daily. I have not heard comments about the quality of our juice at breakfast but I did have the machine serviced professionally this week. I hope your next hotel stay better meets your needs.

Jim Snyder
General Manager
Comfort Inn Canton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stayed at this Comfort Inn May 29 for four nights. While the hotel wasn't plush, it was very comfortable. The service was outstanding and the morning breakfasts were fresh and satisfying. The bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to leave. The room was very nice with a good view and the maid service was always adequate. Room prices were quite reasonable. Would definitely return to this Comfort Inn.k

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Our service is a source of pride for the associates. They realize that there are many choices in hotels. We have found the best way to earn your trust and loyalty is with service that makes you comment. we will continue to be the service leader and work to keep your business. I look forward to your next visit to Canton and staying with us again.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Family was there from Thursday to Monday.
Rooms were clean and comfortable..
All employees were courteous and very helpful.
They provided a room for us all to meet in which was spacious and clean.
Any questions we had were answered politely and promptly.
I live in Newark OH and I checked out several hotels in the area in one day and Comfort Inn was the most impressive and offered the meeting room at no charge since we had 10 rooms booked.
It made our reunion extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bjstrauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for allowing us to host your family reunion. It is such a pleasure to provide clean comfortable rooms and service that makes your stay memorable. Use of the meeting room as a place to gather and enjoy each others company was just an added bonus as we also had the opportunity to meet your family. We look forward to the next time you get together in the Canton area and having them stay with us again.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is a nice, clean hotel with large, well-appointed guestrooms that have seen some wear, but are clean and have great bedding. The breakfast was good. We had a serious problem with check-in, when even though I had a confirmed reservation, our pet-friendly room was not ready at check-in time. When you're travelling with a dog, the LAST thing you need is to be told the room won't be ready until a half-hour past check-in time and you'll have to sit in the breakfast area and wait WITH THE DOG! Really? We also needed to get changed to go to a wedding that was scheduled to start and hour after the stated check-in time. The front-desk clerk went on and on and on about how they were sold out the night before. and the maid didn't have time to get the rooms done. And how is this MY PROBLEM? This is the hotel management's problem. Anyway, even though we were really, really rushed getting to a wedding because of this inexcusable delay, we had a good time here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarCrazyMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Marc I am sorry that we couldn't get you checked in at 3pm on your day of arrival. We were sold out the night previous but that is no excuse. If an estimated arrival time had been available we would have better anticipated your needs for early check in. If you should need such arrangements fro any future reservations I would suggest a request in the reservation or a direct call on the morning of arrival. Our associates want to make the best impression on our guests and we failed to do so with you. I will be speaking with the desk agent and making adjustments to ensure a better arrival experience for our future guests. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I hope if you visit Canton again you will consider staying with us and noticing the improvements.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#9 of 18 in Canton
209 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
1.9 km away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame

Address: 5345 Broadmoor Cir NW, Canton, OH 44709-4026
Region: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: ₹ 4,663 - ₹ 6,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Hotel Canton
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing