We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn - Canton(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 59
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Hall of Fame(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 103
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
61
50
23
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
50
23
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsusa todayroom was cleanhall of famehot breakfastbreakfast stafffront desk staffgreat place to staywould stay here againexercise roomvery nice hotelbedsrainstormrepairremodelingmaidplayersmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The hotel was centrally located to Akron-Canton Airport and the Pro-Football Hall of Fame as well as our family events at Sippo Park and Kent-Stark where our Saturday events were held.
We had family traveling from California, Florida, Massachusetts and several other states, and our first event was getting together in the Hospitality Room at the hotel. It was the perfect place to gather, eat, visit...and play cards!!
24-hour access to the room was so convenient for casual gatherings all weekend long, and the staff cleaned our room every morning...and whenever we called them.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your family reunion. It is always a pleasure to help make cherished memories. Our associates want to make every guest feel that they are valued and respected. I hope that your future gatherings will be as successful and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Of all the hotels in the area I chose this one for price.

The good:
1) Fast internet.
2) Newly decorated, clean rooms.
3) The staff.

The OK:
1) Breakfast
2) The lobby area.

The bad:
1) Location at the end of the street with lots of trucks parked in the street.
2) The other patrons: it was a "smokefest" right outside the lobby doors. Also people slammed their doors as they went in and out of the rooms all night long and into the early morning.
3) The guy cursing out of control in the lobby at 8AM. I think he was still drunk from the night before.

Would I stay here again? Nope.

Room Tip: Far away from the elevator
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jrman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Thank you or the review. Our staff tries to make every guest feel valued. We are working on upgrading the breakfast menu items to provide some different and healthier selections. Unfortunately we can not select which guests stay with us. I am sorry for the cursing guest in the lobby at 8am and the group of drivers and workers that smoked near the entrance. We have the front entrance area as a secondary smoke area with the primary area behind the hotel. I will work at making sure our guests don't congregate around the doors while smoking.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a group up on a hill away from traffic. The staff was very nice and the room was top notch and very clean. The wifi never crapped out and the breakfast was regular fare. If you want a place that is convenient to the highway and other Canton attractions then this is your place.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank You Robert for your post and recent stay. Many of our guests enjoy the location with the mall and multiple dining and shopping locations only minutes away. Being located up on the hill minimizes the traffic and noise allowing for a good nights rest. The expanded breakfast area and wifi are also a value included with your stay. I look forward to your next stay with us in Canton Ohio.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed a week at this hotel, and we have nothing bad to say! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Air conditioning work perfectly! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Sarai Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. The entire hotel staff works to provide a comfortable stay. We hope your next visit to Canton will allow us to again show you the hospitality and care that many of our loyal guests enjoy. We hope to see you again soon.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

On a recent business trip to Canton, our company put us up here for the night. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk are also very friendly and professional. A great place to stay! If I'm ever traveling through Canton again, I;ll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Mike
Thank you for your recent stay. I am pleased that the staff made your stay a great one. The associates strive to make every guest want to return and stay again. It is our pleasure to provide a clean comfortable room and service that should ensure your continued loyalty to our hotel. I look forward to your next stay in Canton.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews