We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Canton for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canton for a night”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My wife,son and I stayed there last night on our way back after staying at a resort the night before. The room was to our liking with two beds and a tv. The picture quality of the tv could have been better. The beds were comfortable as we had a good nights rest. Checkout for us was at noon. The attendant that checked us in was very pleasant. She gave us a couple of maps of the area that were helpful. Our stay included a continental breakfast which included pastries,waffles,bacon,eggs,cereal,milk,oj,applejuice,bagels,yogurt,coffee. The orange juice tasted like water with a little bit of orange flavoring. I could not drink it all.
Overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1TRAVLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    43
    23
    17
    8
See reviews for
46
26
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warren
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great property if you do not need to use the internet. The room signal is strong but either the bandwidth or server are so slow that I could not keep a connection with my office. Would not stay here again unless they become business friendly with better internet speed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice and clean. However, we booked a room with 2 double beds and because of construction on the third floor, were moved to a one bed room. Also, keep in mind that if you are visiting the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, it is a good hour and a half drive from this hotel. I would also steer clear of the coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is friendly, the complimentary breakfast was good and it has wireless internet. For $60 a night 5 minutes from the Football Hall of Fame, I am not sure why there are some negative reviews.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apmcpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We booked this hotel because of the price I'm not going to lie. The first room we got was so dirty and old. This is a cheap hotel but you would think we were paying 30 a night to stay here not 129!!! The furniture in the loby was old and the stairs looked like they haven't been vacuumed in a mount. The hall way smelt old. The tv was old and was on a little rolling rack not even a tv stand. There was hair in the bed. We only slept with one sheet bc the comforters were so dirty and old. Not worth the price. I learned my lesson in that I will make sure to pay a little more to get what I want!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danu9686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
1.8 km away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#8 of 18 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
11.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame

Property: Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Address: 5345 Broadmoor Cir NW, Canton, OH 44709-4026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,202 - ₹ 7,628
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Hotel Canton
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing