We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient, Clean, Reasonable.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convinient, Clean, Reasonable.”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here with the family on the way home from PA. Small pool was fine for the kids. Breakfast was great. Attendant for that was friendly, and helpful. Bacon would have been great, but sausage was good too. ;) Everything was good, fridge, and microwave in rooms are nice, tvs are flat panels. Internet speed was adequate. Would stay again.

Careful in the elevator. Can sometimes be wet from the pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidyoshida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    37
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
26
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lascrucesnm
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Was not mistaken that I smelled grilling as I walked up to the front door--on Wednesdays the manager grills hamburgers and hot dogs at 5 pm for the guests, and there are side dishes too. How cool is that? The rooms are clean and comfortable. There's a good Greek American restaurant and a Cracker Barrel within walking distance, a Bob Evans across the street, a K-Mart super store just over the interstate, all kinds of gas stations and fast food places close by. The indoor pool is easy to get to and a good temperature for doing water exercises, and there's a fitness room too. The staff is just the right mixture of friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldWomanTravelsAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Let me preface my review by clearly stating that I did not end up staying overnight. I always ask to see the room first before paying. The only room available was on the 3rd floor. The elevator in this facility is quite scary - it shakes and creaks and rattles. The 3rd floor hallway and room both had a musty smell.

The night clerk (about 12 AM) was very rude. First, when I asked to see the room, she snapped, "well, this is a gold award winning hotel, I'm sure it will be fine". When I asked about a 1st floor room (and expressed my concerns about the elevator), her answer was that the elevator had passed inspection.

After viewing the room and interacting with the desk clerk, I decided to keep shopping.

Room Tip: The elevator rattles, squeaks, and creaks - ask for a 1st floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel this year because of a great experience last year. It has an easy to find locaton right off of I-70. There was no noise problem coming from the roadway though. The staff was very friendly. They even went out of the way to call our room shortly after we checked in to see if we needed anything and how everything was going. That's what I call service. This hotel did have a nice sized indoor pool and hot tub. This was a great thing to use after a long day of sitting in the car. They had fresh cookies out in the lobby until 10 PM and they even gave you free bottled water when you checked in. The breakfast was pretty typical of a Comfort Inn with the make your own waffles and other assorted pastries. They also had scrambled eggs and suasage gravy to put on biscuts. The standard assortment of juices, coffee and milk was also available. When we checked out they even asked us again how our stay was. I can definatly see why they won the golden hospitality award more than four years consecutively.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwags99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We had to stay in Cambridge for the night and chose this hotel because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were disappointed. The pool was disgusting. The furnishings outdated, and the common areas smelled like smoke. Our room was clean and the people were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polygirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
66 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.3 km away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
251 reviews
12.3 km away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2327 Southgate Pkwy, Cambridge, OH 43725-3035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,378 - ₹ 9,793
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh at this Choice Hotels Platinum award-winning pet-friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Cambridge, OH near the Utica Shale Region. Our convenient location off of Interstates 70 and 77 makes this smoke-free Cambridge leisure hotel your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as: - Seneca Lake - Salt Fork State Park - The Wilds - National Museum of Cambridge Glass - Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center - Dickens Victorian Village Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. Please join us every Wednesday for our manager's reception, which offers a light dinner and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing