We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brook Park
Mississauga, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service, amazing location”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I got my moneys worth on this trip. Morning breakfast was good. Staff was overall very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saikano_2k12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoClevelandAP, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for the great reviews and we are hoping to serve you again.
we just built no fitness center.
Thank you
Bob Aurora G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    54
    76
    82
    221
See reviews for
158
102
51
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I arrived early on the day of my stay (8am) and the Manager Tim was able to check me in at no extra cost. My room was clean and breakfast was just enough to get my day started and the price was reasonable. Come to find out the hotel is under new ownership and they do have some renovations going on at the hotel. Looks like this place is headed in the right direction. Kudos to the them. I'll definately stay again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank max b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed at the Howard Johnson Cleveland Airport on New Years Eve, and I definitely suggest this hotel. It is close enough to get to downtown easily, and far enough from the craziness of the city. The important part is that we slept very well. Our room was facing the interstate, but we didn't here a sound all night. I've always had the best experiences with Howard Johnson’s as far a bed and pillow comfort, and once again I wasn't disappointed. All of the staff was very friendly. They offer continental breakfast, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I inspected the bed and did not noticeany signs of bedbugs. Woke up the next morning with more than 50 welts on my arms, back, sides. This is the second time this has happened to me on business travel. This place needs to be shut down by the Health Department.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 315!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnrichfield, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
I want to apologize for your stay being unsatisfactory and wish you would have told us while you were here. Our hotel was recently bought by a new owner and the first thing we did is have the entire hotel inspected by a professional exterminating company(Alpha pest control). They gave us the green light on all our rooms. After reading your comments, I have put that room out of service and will have it reinspected. I hope you do understand that bedbugs are not a cleanliness issue, but in fact people carry them in. We have trained all of our staff in what to look for but we could have made a mistake. I again want to apologize and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook Park
0.1 km away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
4.7 km away
Ramada Cleveland Airport West
Ramada Cleveland Airport West
#2 of 2 in Fairview Park
119 reviews
3.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#10 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
760 reviews
1.8 km away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 16644 Snow Rd, Brook Park, OH 44142-2767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Brook Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brook Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,948 - ₹ 3,717
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Cleveland Airport Hotel Brook Park
Howard Johnson Brook Park
Cleveland Airport Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing