We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On part with most Hampton inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stay here for work a couple times a year and it is a quality experience. The rooms here have been updated and are clean and quiet. Less amenities than some other Hamptons and a bit smaller but overall same quality experience you would expect. When in bowling Green, stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Martinkfromcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017



Dear Martinkfromcleveland

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

This appears to be newer than the average Hampton, with very nice common areas. It's located a half mile off I-75 (no road noise) in a commercial area within walking distance of the BGSU football stadium, and less than 5 minutes from downtown Bowling Green. There are several chain restaurants within walking distance. Everything here is as you would expect at a Hampton Inn---nice room, comfortable bed, and standard breakfast, fitness room and small indoor pool. We had a comfortable stay, and the location is very convenient if you need to be close to the university.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017


Dear lchjr



Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience . We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great service from pre check in through check out. Easy to see that this hotel is well managed. They have great employees, very professional and friendly. Every time I saw an employee during my stay I was they had something nice to say.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank travelwarrior1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017


Dear travelwarrior1000

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Great hotel when visiting BGSU. Plenty of nearby restaurants, across the street from campus, and right off the highway. Hampton rooms are very clean and quiet, they even provided mouthwash and shower gel in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K7331POrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017


Dear K7331POrobertm

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our great location and friendly service . There is no better compliment than a return visit. So we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed here because my son was working in the area and we wanted to visit him. The hotel is easy to get to from the highway. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. The true highlight for this hotel is Mina, the lady who works in the breakfast area. Every morning of our 5 night stay she was there and took excellent care of the breakfast area making sure everything was well stocked. She even come out to tell everyone that the sausage patties were running out and that she would be making turkey sausage links. I stay at a lot of Hampton Inn’s around the country and this is the first one where someone like Mina would come up to each table and ask if everything was okay. She needed to mop the floor one morning and announced to everyone that the floor would be wet even though she put out the wet floor signs.

I contrast this with another Hampton Inn that I stayed at right after staying at this one. While eating breakfast I said hello to the lady who was working the breakfast area and I got nothing back from her. Then again when I was getting something else from the breakfast area she came up to tend to the breakfast area and didn’t say anything.

Hilton should hire Mina for training of others who perform the same task that she does.

I had an opportunity to stay here again within a week of the first visit and didn't pass it up even though I could have stayed at another Hampton Inn that was closer to where I needed to be but I would not simply because of the staff, especially Mina.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017


Dear drrosenthal

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our great location and friendly service . There is no better compliment than a return visit. So we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
0.5 km away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#1 of 5 in Bowling Green
391 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
16.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
27.2 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 142 Campbell Hill Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402-3458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: ₹ 7,601 - ₹ 14,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing